10 Reviews

Very refreshing & delightfully delicious! Made for a pack of thirsty men and they gulped it down before I even knew what happened. Later we also served with some alcohol and everyone enjoyed it!! Thanks so much for a yummy beverage!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious March 01, 2011

We had some friends over for Memorial Day weekend and made this for our get together -- it was a huge hit! You have to drink it up pretty fast though or it loses the fizz. But it is super yummy and a great refreshing summer bevvy :) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amylou2 June 14, 2010

And here I thought I might be through with lemonades considering how cold it's getting around here (I know, 50-60 degrees ABOVE isn't all that cold for some, but for me, it is!) ~ No way, after spotting what turned out to be A GREAT TASTING DRINK, whatever the weather! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in New Zaar Stars Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 15, 2008

Lainey this was delicious, refreshing and very very pretty. That said, I will fess up, I accidently used frozen grapefruit concentrate instead of the lemonade. I also used fresh raspberries from my garden, this resulted in a really tart drink, I did sweeten it with the 5 tbps of sugar. It worked beautifully. Thanks so much for sharing this versatile drink. I will make again, soon with the lemonade concentrate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato September 22, 2008

Fantastic. This was quick and simple to make; yet very refreshing. I think you could "water" it down even further with a bit more club soda and it would still be good! I used pink lemonade because it was all I had on hand. Would be a great adult drink if Citrus Vodka were added. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 10, 2008

Yummy drink - simple but sweet & very refreshing. I halved the recipe and only added 1 Tbsp of sugar but next time won't even add that. The fruit has enough of it's own sweetness. The neat thing about this recipe is it's versatility. I made as written and then added Smirnoff Raspberry vodka to it as well. That will be wonderful on a hot summer afternoon! Also used strawberries instead and mixed with frozen limeade. Also very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC March 30, 2008

This is very delicious and tart, just the way I love it. Thank you for a really nummy drink. Made for Hit Wonders Game 07

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn November 05, 2007

YUM! this was so good, I am thinking about mabey adding some spirits to this, I am going to experiment to see what works the best, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 04, 2007

Even though the day has been cold and windy, this brings summer thoughts, that are right around the corner. The beauty and taste of this drink is spectacular! The colors beg you to take a sip or two. I didn't add ice, because it was just wonderful on it's own. Added a couple of blueberries for garnish. Needn't change anything! Thanks, Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm April 16, 2007

Oh, this was wonderful. I made half of the recipe and almost finished it off all by myself. I added club soda until I got a nice thick consistency. I loved the tart raspberry flavor. Thanks Lainey for another winner that I'll make often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 05, 2007
Raspberry Lemonade