Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Lemon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2003

      I have made this recipe as written and found the muffins to be very moist and flavorful. I have also made it with lemon yogurt and frozen blueberries. These muffins were awesome. I loved the lemon/blueberry flavor. The base recipe is great and can be adjust to yogurt and fruit that is available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      maybe I need to try some of the changes some of the other reviewers suggested, but we simply did not care for these muffins.Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Mine weren't the prettiest muffins ever, but they were very tasty. I used a 6 oz box of raspberries, which was just a little over a cup, and my daughter said they needed "more muffin -- less berries." But I really like them just as they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I've been needing a lemon muffin recipe for awhile and I have made this one several times over the last few months. These are excellent. I used whatever flavor of yogurt I had on hand and more lemon (zest and juice of one large lemon per dozen); I used 1 whole egg in place of 2 whites and did not stir in berries, just put them in the middle of each muffin. Also I did not use lemon extract or sugar on top. The recipe did make a dozen muffins but they were pretty small. One time I used raspberries and blueberries, just putting the berries on top, and some of them looked just like Mr. Bill. Should have listed them on ebay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I enjoyed the flavour of the batter, and am looking forward to tasting the finished product. :) I found that the recipe only yielded 11 small muffins (strange b/c my muffin cups are not particularly large), so next time I will increase the recipe slightly. I also substituted 1/2 whole wheat flour, omitted the lemon extract, doubled the zest, used a whole egg instead of two whites, and added a 1/4 tsp of mace. Thanks for posting such a flexible and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      DS thinks this is the best muffin recipe I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Geez these are amazing! I had to have one while still warm and it was so good with the warm melted raspberries! I used sour cream instead of yogurt. I also didn't have lemon extract so I added a little vanilla and then added more lemon juice (fresh squeezed) and extra lemon zest as I really wanted to taste the lemon/raspberry combination! These were really easy to mix together and I can't wait to try with differnet flavor yogurts and maybe frozen blueberries, strawberries, etc! Great muffin recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Wonderful! I followed this recipe exactly & love the combination of lemon & raspberry. The texture is also really nice & airy & moist - especially since this is such a low-fat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      wow ! wonderful way to use white eggs ! i didn't have any lemon extract, so i used almond instead. The muffins are so moist and tender, i loved them ! my b/f took the leftovers at work today to share with the others :D thanks you ! i'll make this recipe again soon ! I didn't sprinkle with sugar, and there was still a little crust on top ! so good. Mine took more like 20 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This is a very nice muffin, moist & with a good consistency. I didn't have any lemon extract on hand & think that the muffins probably would have been better with it, as I found the lemon to be quite subtle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      These were yummy. I used whole wheat flour, light butter instead of oil, 2 peaches instead of raspberries and made mini muffins.....delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      I made these muffins exactly as directed--they were wonderful! Light and tasty! I filled the tins almost full to make nine large muffins. They rose up nice and high with a pleasing shape--I posted a picture of these pretty muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Lemon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.6
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 123.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes