Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Lemon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2011

      Very nice muffins, will definately make again while the bush is giving us berries. I had Lemon Meringue yogurt so I used that and added a tsp of vanilla extract. I left out the lemon rind because I didn't have it but would add it in the future. I used 2 whole eggs and only 1/2 cup sugar, changed it to whole wheat flour and added an extra 1/2 tsp of baking powder, added 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. I always find with raspberry recipes the berries end up being few and far between so when I added the raspberries I broke them all in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Yum! I was looking for a different muffin recipe and happened to have the ingredients on hand for this one. I've never used yoghurt in cooking before but decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did! The muffins taste wonderful - sweet and a bit tart.
      I reduced the sugar to 1/2 C, left out the lemon rind/zest, used a whole egg and added some vanilla essence as my yoghurt was plain. The mixture was very thick so I also added a little water along with the raspberries. Even the uncooked batter tasted delicious!
      After cooking for a little bit too long, some muffins had black bottoms. But they were crispy on the outside and soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      These are pretty good muffins. I used frzn blackberries (what i had on hand), butter instead of oil, two whole eggs, and whole milk yogurt because I was making these for my 10 month old as well as my SO and me. Even with my full-fat subs they tasted like lighter muffins. I think I might like them a little better with at least 1 cup of sugar. But my SO and baby loved them, so thanks, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      these are perfect muffins! I used dannon light and fit vanilla yogurt- so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      We thoroughly enjoyed these muffins! Made as directed with a small change. I too, added more zest, and used frozen raspberries from my garden. Thank you Kelbel for giving us a muffin recipe that is low sodium!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I followed Kitencal's recommendations and use 2 whole eggs and 1 C sugar. I think I would have preferred the muffins less sweet. Frozen blue berries & raspberries used. I could not taste much lemon. Next time I will use more zest. Made in honor of KeBel's DH Cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      The ,uffins themselves were good, but the process of making them was... an odd one. First off, i added additional yogurt so they weren't dry like another reviewer said... but they were still unmixable! I ended up adding milk in to thin it out, but the end result was tough. Good taste, but not good measurements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I want to give these 3.5 to 4 stars because they are almost fantastic, but something is just a tiny bit off. I used one large egg, which might have been part of the issue, but my batter was too dry to even mix properly- I added one more tbsp of oil and another small container (100ml) of yogurt before it came together properly. The lemon and raspberry together is lovely, and I liked the sprinkle of sugar on top. They were good right out of the oven, but the lemon flavour was better the next day- but by then they were already getting to be a bit on the dry side. I think with just a touch more oil or fat these would be just perfect, so I'll keep tweaking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Thank you for the recipe. I brought these into work and they received rave reviews. The lemon juice and zest are an absolute must. I will definitely make these again, but next time I'll try using a different berry and a different flavor of yogurt to mix it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      delicious, I made these using frozen blueberries, increased the sugar to 1 cup and used 2 small whole eggs, which worked well, I sent these home with my DS to enjoy! thanks for sharing Kel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Wonderful recipe enjoyed by adults and children alike. thanks for a great recipe. Lee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Amazing, simply amazing, I enjoyed these delicious muffins so much Kelbel...Thank you for sharing your recipe with all of us. The lemon and raspberry compliment one another beautifully. The muffins are tall, citrusy, light, fluffy, moist and tender. The flavour is to die for! I will definitely be making these again and again. Hopefully there will be some left for when dh gets home. The batter was so good, I had a difficult time leaving it alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Nice little muffin. I used whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 cup splenda plus 1/4 cup of sucanat (unrefined sugar). Using the whole wheat flour made these much lumpier then l4c's picture and I was originally concerned because the batter was so thick and did not seem as wet as most muffins. But they turned out quite nice. The lemon flavor is light but there and I loved it with the rasberries, and they ended up being moist even with the fact that they seemed so dry originally. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Good Low-fat muffins. When making the muffins, I found that the mixture was too dry (wayyy too dry). I had to add about 2 tablespoons more of yogurt to get it to be anywhere near proper consistency. I wasnt sure whether to put my frozen berries in frozen or whether i should have defrosted them and press out excess liquid. I allowed them to thaw a bit, but next time I would thaw completely and press out excess moisture as they seemed to fall out of the muffins a bit (around the outsides of the muffins) due to excess moisture. I'm the kind of person who likes muffins right out of the oven, but I did not enjoy these right out of the oven. They had a distinct flavor of egg whites, and that really threw me off. I allowed my muffins to cool, put them in an airtight container, and chilled overnight. This morning I woke up and had a muffin for breakfast, and I was quite pleased. Very pleasant, light lemon flavor, with a great zing from the raspberries, and perfect amount of sweetness. They also look great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      THESE ARE TO DIE FOR!!! I'm already thinking to the next chance I can make them again. They have a fabulous flavor, nice and moist. I'm going to give them a shot with blueberries also. Thank you so much for my new favorite Muffin recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Lemon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    23%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites