86 Reviews

I LOVE this recipe. I was hesitant to try, but did after reading T.S.C.'s review I am so happy that I tried it. I'm wondering though, after freezing fresh raspberries would this still work? Cause I used freshly picked ones. Thank you so much for this!!! And thank you TSC for adding on that bit about the splenda, my father is diabetic and I am sure to try your version.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
g_anvil August 15, 2008

Love it! I followed your instructions -- easy peasy. This is what my 94 yr old grandma has always done when she makes her freezer jam. I followed the instructions except (since I only had 1 1/2 cups jam) I just put the jam in the fridge for immediate use. I didn't use sterilized jar or seal it since we're consuming it right away. After less than one week, we were running low so I made some more this morning. The first time I made it, I did not beat with rotary beater. It turned out great anyway. I did beat it the second time I made this recipe and am not sure of the purpose for this (does that release more of the raspberries natural pectin?). Regardless, both batches are delicious. I like how easy this spreads. It would be a great sauce on brownies or ice cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngieME July 24, 2008

An easy, fail-safe recipe. Beautiful and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fling003 July 19, 2008

Excellent jam, very easy, and it works with frozen raspberries too. I just took them out of the freezer and left them at room temperature for 90 minutes. For a first time jam-maker like me, it is worth noting that while it may not seem so "thick" while boiling on the stove, it rapidly becomes so while cooking, so boiling over 4 minutes after adding the sugar just results in a jam that's nearly impossible to spread. I'll definitely make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Syin June 04, 2008

Amazing! I used just shy of 5 cups of raspberries to use up what I had, and kept the sugar at 4 cups. I followed the directions as written and canned the jam. This was my first jam attempt, and it couldn't have been easier!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn 2574 September 14, 2007

Quick, Easy, Successful! I love it because it seems to be fail-proof, and it looks beautiful. I followed the suggestion of boiling for 4 mins after adding sugar; also, did not mash of beat the berries... It's great! Sue, BC

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrwu977 September 12, 2007

I used fresh raspberries...and jam turned out excellent. How easy only 2 ingredients. This is the first time I've made raspberry jam. I was suprised to see that I didn't need any pectin. Thanks for sharing this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aly and Jack's MOM August 23, 2007

Fantastic! Going out to pick some more :) Great and easy recipe. Mine set up beautifully. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiegirlandi July 28, 2007

I give this double the stars. I will never use another Raspberry jam again this is the best. The worst thing about this jam is I cannot keep in the jars. I did increase the second two minutes of boiling to four. I made three batches in July and I have two jars left � I am grading them with my life. Thank you so much for posting this Raspberry jam recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia December 18, 2006

Dead easy and terrific too! This is my first year making jam and this was the first recipe I've tried without using pectin. I'm hooked!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gourmet RD September 20, 2006
Raspberry Jam