Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-78 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2012

      While this recipe is written in an old-fashioned way, it is perfectly safe if processed using modern methods. If you are unfamiliar with these techniques, please go to http://www.uga.edu/nchfp/how/can_home.html for the current information.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      This was just OK for me. I followed the instructions plus gave it a 10 minute bath just to ensure it was sterilized and mine turned out like glue. Seemed a little too sweet too. I am giving it 3 stars because of the ease of preparation. My recommendation would be not to giving it another boiling bath or possibly using the rotary mixer and cutting down on the sugar if the fruit is freshly picked and perfectly ripe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Rather than measuring cups of mashed berries, I used the 5 lb = 9 cups conversion, and figured I should use just shy of 2 cups of sugar if I use 3 6oz containers of berries. The jam came out great! Maybe a little sweeter than necessary. (If anyone has a weight to cups conversion that is more accurate, please let me know) I may try a little less sugar next time. I also plan to try it with Spenda for Mom. Do I need to use the pectin if I use Splenda (as suggested by one review)? Also, does this need to be refrigerated, or processed in hot water canner? Until I hear back, I'll keep it refrigerated. (My version only made two pint jars, anyway, so I'm sure it will be gone in a few weeks)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Amazing and amazingly easy! Great jam that is easily adapted to the amount of berries you have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Perfect Raspberry Jam! I used a cup more fruit, and did not beat it at the end because I like fruit chunks in my jam! Thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      This is really delicious and easy. I boiled mine for 4 minutes without beating it after I was done boiling it. I also put it through a strainer to get the seeds out but actually I think there's a lot of flavor in the seeds; next time I will leave them in. But it set up fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Well, here goes...another rave review. The easiest, tastiest jam I have ever made or eaten. Like other reviewers, I boiled for 4 mins after adding sugar and didn't use mixer. The jam came out PERFECT!!! I am working on my second batch and praying that the raspberries aren't gone. Thank you so very much for a recipe that I will use exclusively from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      First time making jam and it was easy, quick and tasty. I used a very large pot as suggested (stock pot) and I didn't need to. It didn't double in size for me like mentioned. I think next time I will try to cut down on sugar by 1/2 or 1 c sugar and see how that goes. Thanks for the lesson on making jam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      only had 3 cups berries but used equal amount of sugar and jam is fantastic! great flavor and I like that no certo is needed. this will replace my old recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

    • on July 06, 2010

      I have never canned anything before and felt intimidated by what I thought would be a complicated process. This recipe was so unbelievably easy. I followed one tip of not mashing the berries fully, and also the tip to boil it all for 4 min. rather than 2. I have never tasted such delicious jam! 2 questions: I wonder how long it keeps in the refrigerator? Also, I wonder if anyone has tried it with Splenda in place of sugar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This recipe was super simple and the jam was awesome. I picked the berries in my backyard and had jam in an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      flavor was great, but it didn't set up very well. I made it a week ago and it is slightly thickened, but if you turn the jar upside down, it is stilll liquidy. I used frozen raspberries, (as I make my jam in the cooler months friom berries I grew or picked in the summer.) Maybe it will get thicker in time. I will update the post if it does.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This recipe doesn't need another review, but it is so easy and quick to make it deserves another comment! Great tasting raspberry jam!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      It was very easy to make. I boiled the jam for 4 minutes because we like it thicker, and did not beat it. I put in in sterilized jars and processed in a canner for 5 minutes. I got 5 half pints of wonderful jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I can't believe how easy this jam was to make! It turned out great and I love that I didn't have to buy pectin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I am so bummed. My jam did not set, is super runny. It will be good on waffles and ice cream but, sure won't be going on any sandwiches. Should have known better and used pectin. Tastes good but, will not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I made according to direction and it never set. It will work fine as a sauce because the taste is excellent, but I can’t label it as a jam because it is too runny. Next time I’ll try boiling it longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 558.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    53%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 143.1 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 136.6 g
    546%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes