Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2006

      Great Recipe, the easiest jam i've made. It doesn't matter how much fruit you have, you just match that amount with sugar...easy peasy!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      My FAVORITE raspberry jam recipe. Everyone loves it and it is so simple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This recipe is simple and convenient! The presentation of this is very good as well--the seeds really are nicely separated. I have sometimes had trouble with recipes in the past getting my jams to "jell" but this wasn't one of them! Thanks for posting this...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Perfect! I used freshly picked wild raspberries. I might have over boiled slightly but it did not affect the jam. I did not have a rotary beater so I beat it with a wooden spoon instead and it worked out fine. This is the first time I've ever made jam and it couldn't have turned out better. I would like to try and make this with other berries too, if possible. Thank you very much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2014

      Do you actually need a rotary beater?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      This was super simple. A customer of mine gave me three small plants from Oregon 10 years ago. I live on Long Island, NY. I now have a 20x3 foot row now! I didn't blend it but I may next time since my wife and kids aren't huge fan of seeds. This is the first time I've made any type of jam or jelly. Cooked it 4 minutes after adding the sugar. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      Can I reduce the sugar by half? :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      excellent jam! Made it exactly as the recipe stated and it came out perfect. Quick and easy and it tastes great. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      Just tried this with wild Raspberries and it turned out excellent. Love it! Thanks =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      The BEST RECIPE ON FOOD.COM!!!!! I did use a T of lemon juice too, as I canned it and want to be extra safe. I love cooking, and I cook a lot. I think this is the best thing I have ever made- I picked the raspberries myself at a farm, then 3 hours later had this fantastic jam! I did not blend the raspberries at the end, as they already seemed broken down enough. Also, I DOUBLED THE RECIPE, which is usually a no-no in jam making, and it is still perfect. Not super jelled, but not too runny. I am going back for more berries and making more- thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      It's the end of berry season here in the North East. After a quick pick we had only 1 cup left to work with. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup & followed the directions. The mixture became so thick it was almost like candy. I added some lemon juice & stirred with a fork to incorporate it. I think I would try this again without the rotary mixer when we have a larger batch of berries with 1/2 the amount os sugar or maybe honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Excellent! I added about 2 tsp lemon juice and about 1/4 tsp corn starch to make sure it wasn't too runny. My jam gelled up perfectly! I love this jam!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Wow I can now make jam!! Why do I have to learn this when I'm over 50??? Where was the internet food website when I needed it??? Well I guess better late than never. I love this website. I have learned to make so many wonderful recipes. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipes with us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I've been searching for a way to make raspberry jam without pectin forever, and THIS IS IT! We're fortunate enough to have thimbleberries (wild raspberries) as well as cultivated raspberries, so I combined the two. Pinning this recipe! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      This was easy and tastes delicious. I found that the recipe could be more clear though because I wasn't sure if I was supposed to boil it UNTIL it became thick or if it would thicken up as it cools. I am assuming it is a little of both. To err on the safe side, I too boiled mine for four minutes after adding the sugar and I did not beat mine because I like it thick and with chucks. It is extremely yummy and absolutely gorgeous, but my jars have not yet cooled and right now the jam is soupier than I would prefer, so hopefully it will set perfectly once cooled. I'll update my review once I confirm so that others will also know how to proceed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      This is the best raspberry jam i've had. The store bought ones are very tart in taste but this one is perfect. I made them without adding lemon juice or mixing them at the end. I'm giving it 4 stars because when i chilled them, it became very hard. I have to keep them at room temperature to make it spreadable. I'll be trying them again with less sugar. Thank you for this marvelous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      I am pretty new to canning and I have never made jam before. This recipe is soooo easy. The jam came out perfect and is delicious. I took some advice from other reviewers - I added some lemon juice, didn't use the mixer and cooked 4 minutes at the end and scooped off the foam. Also I had 14 cups of crushed raspberries so I did two batches because I didn't have a pot large enough for all 14 cups. Both batches were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Great jam. Made a batch tonight and had to force myself to stop sampling the small amount that was left over at the end. I processed my 6 1/2 pints in a boiling water bath so that I could store them in my pantry. Wonderful color and appearance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      This is a most amazing jam! So simple but absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Delicious! Very similar to a recipe of Mme Benoit's which I've used for years. She suggests peheating the sugar in 3 pie plates in 275 degree oven which I've always done. I think it reduces the time that the mixture needs to come back to a 2nd boil. I've made 2 batches - one without beating and the other with and could not find any difference in the taste. It may add some volume but hard to tell.

      For those who ask about using Splenda, note the following info from the Splenda website. Regular pectin needs sugar and acid to gel. Jams and jellies made with SPLENDA? Granular must use low methoxyl pectin with calcium added. Even though SPLENDA? Granular is made from sugar, it does not act like sugar in every cooking and baking application. Regular pectin and even some no-sugar needed pectin will not gel with SPLENDA? Granular. The SPLENDA? test kitchen has made successful batches of jam and jelly using Pomona's Universal Pectin** and Mrs. Wages Lite Home Jell***. Both of these brands have added monocalcium phosphate, which allows the pectin to set without sugar. Read the ingredient list on the side of the pectin box to find out if your brand has added monocalcium phosphate. Always check with pectin manufacturer's instructions before making jams or jellies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 558.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    53%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 143.1 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 136.6 g
    546%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites