Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      Vad en underbar torsten slacka! What a wonderful thirst quencher! Refining my Swedish-lol! Enjoyed with Berry, Berry Good Muffins. Thank you Random Rachel for the special afternoon treat that I served-- all gave it a 5. Made for Unrulies Under the Influence during ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Splendid Ice Tea! The color is beautiful as is the flavor which is very nicely balanced. Made as written using Splenda and Celestial Seasonings raspberry zinger, being this was such a great tea you know it will be again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      How divine! I love the flavor of the fresh fruit in this!! I did not strain the fruit out because I like finding little chewy tidbits in my drink...call me weird. Made for ZWT 6 and much enjoyed. (-:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Yummy! This was a lovely, subtle tea that was perfect for a warm afternoon. I decided to try green tea as I was curious and hadn't seen another reviewer who had done it. I think it worked out great, and is a lovely way to get green tea into your diet. I backed off on the sugar fairly significantly as I tend to prefer unsweetened tea, and I think the mashed berries (I did it, too!) gave plenty of sweetness to which I added just a touch of sugar. The real treat, though, was eating the berries after I strained the liquid--they had absorbed the tea/sugar/lemon and were SO yummy! Made for Zingo--ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Made 4 servings, this was good. I used 3 tablespoons Splenda and it worked out well. It's much better than the commercial flavored tea available. Thanks for posting Rachel. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6 ZINGO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I love Raspberry Tea so I knew I would love this recipe! Next time I am going to make sure that I mash the raspberries some as the tea is steeping for more flavor. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookzzzzzzz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I had a box of plain old (and I DO mean old) Lipton's iced tea bags. I thought this would be as good a way as any to use them up. ;) I had frozen raspberries, fresh squeezed lemon juice & I ended up using only 8 tea bags when I realized they were like, Jumbo sized! LOL The end result is absolutely delicious! It's been so hot here & this made a nice, refreshing afternoon drink. Thanks for posting, Rachel! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Very refreshing. I love raspberry tea but this wass real raspberry tea. I put just 1/2 cup of sugar to try this sweet but normally I prefer my tea unsweetened. It was realy good reminded me of snapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      I also left the whole berries in the tea....didn't see that we should remove them or blend them in the recipe. My DD loved it. She is home for Father's Day! It was a bit sweet for me, but I am a wine or water drinker. My review is based on DD's review....had to make it again for her, which is good since I bought a carton of raspberries and needed to use them. Thanks for sharing! Made for my teammate during ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Lovely iced tea. I used decaffeinated Earl Grey tea bags just because I saw others used Earl Grey and they were in my cupboard looking at me. I'd like to try this again with orange pekoe tea as I didn't find the tea much detectable. I used less sugar and some more freshly squeezed lemon juice. I will try closer to the amount of sugar called for next time as well, though It was refreshing that way! I also crushed my raspberries like many others and would recommend too and do so again. Made for ZWT7 South & Central America for my team, Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This is raspberry tea heaven! I did have to change it a little to suit my tastes though. I used 3 quarts of water, 1 cup sugar (not big on the sweet in my tea....next time I'm thinking half a cup would do, half of a 12 ounce bag of frozen raspberries when brewing,12 raspberry zinger tea bags by Celestial Seasonings as I didn't have any earl grey or regular tea, plus it was decaf so I could enjoy it at night, and 5 packets of True Lemon (crystalized lemons.......I fresh produce like lemons don't do well in my fridge as I tend to forget I have them.) I like my tea to have a strong flavor and this was nailed right on the head with my slight modifications. When the tea was made I used the rest of the frozen berries as "garnish" and to help make it cold with the ice. It would have been very pretty looking for guests. This is a keeper, awesome post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Very, very nice. I like how this takes on a red color, and really gets all the flavor of the raspberries, and it tastes like the real thing, so much better than syrup. I imagine the same process could also work for peaches or several other kinds of fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is fabulous tea! Anyone who loves raspberries will enjoy this wonderful flavor! How I wish raspberries weren't so expensive so I could enjoy it more often. I smashed the raspberries well with a fork before steeping. Thanks Rachel for posting this delightful beverage. I think it is the very best beverage submitted for the entire tour. Made for Zingo--ZWT #6--2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      YUM!! How good could this be? I love raspberries, and this was right on with tastes. I had some beautiful raspberries from the garden, and added just one cup of sugar. I kind of smashed the raspberries with a wooden spoon on the bottom of the glass, and all the juices came out swirling with the lovely Lady Grey tea bags I used. Wonderful taste and refreshing! Made for ZWT6 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Nice and refreshing. It was too sweet for me but the rest of the family really liked the sweetness. Next time I will cut back on the sugar and add a little more lemon for me :) . Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Refreshing and yummy on a very hot Texas afternoon!! I used a blend of teas and the recipe came out great!! Loved the flavors. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Very refreshing and quite tasty. I used Earl Gray, as others stated, and I think it was a good choice for this iced tea recipe. Made for the Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This is such a lovely tea! With temps here over 100F and heat indexes up 110F this is a nice refreshing break from the heat and humidity! I did use splenda in place of the sugar and frozen berries. I used Luzianne tea bags and only used 5 as they are "family size" bags! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine XWT6 Zingo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was very easy to make. The color of the tea is very pretty. It is strange to see how the hot water pulls out all the red coloring from the berries. Earl Gray tea was my choice in brewing up this delicious drink. I did not think I'd like the sugar in the tea but it was very tasty. Made for the *Zingo* round of *ZWT 6* I am cooking with team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Very refreshing, especially on a day like today when the temperaturewas 100 degrees!!! Thanks for a new ice tea recipe. Made for ZWT6, Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    59%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes