Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      This is fantastic. I like the fact that it doesn't have artificial flavors and colors. I used Lipton decaf tea bags and Splenda. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting this looneytunesfan. Made for Comfort Cafe - Winter 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Delicious and so easy to make. It has a nice deep raspberry flavor and is perfectly balanced with the flavor of the tea. I used regular Lipton tea bags and let it steep for two minutes longer. Thanks for sharing (from another Looney Tunes fan)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Really good and easy! Used decaf Lipton. Served it at an Easter party. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very good! I love bottled (Snapple/Lipton) flavored teas. But they are so expensive that I thought I would try making my own from this recipe. Next time I will cut the sugar back a bit (maybe 1 to 1 1/4 cup?). I used 5 large decaf tea bags and let the bags & berries soak for approx. 8-10 minutes. Other than being slightly too sweet for my taste - this recipe was very good! I will be making it again and again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      After tasting this tea, I have come to the conclusion that I love raspberry tea! I used decaf tea bags and halved the recipe. Loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Great tea! I used splenda in place of sugar and 4 family tea bags in place of the individual. Thanks, looneytunesfan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      this tea tasted really good on this hot summer day. Nice raspberry flavor. Not to sweet for me and just sweet enough to please my husband. Will make again. Thanks looneytunesfan. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Wonderful, quick, easy way to make a flavored tea. I halved the recipe to fit in my 2 quart container. I also used 1/2 C Sucanat for sugar, 5 Honey Lemon Ginseng Green Tea bags, 1/8 C lemon juice (might use a little less next time bcz of the tea bags)and added some dried olive leaf (mainly for added nutrition.) I usu. make my own tea from dried herbs and add a little honey, so the sugar was more than we use. BUT I usu. make the tea for my husband bcz I don't like it. I did like this tea! Will play with this to try different varieties, adding different herbs too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      What a refreshing drink. This is the first time I have had and the first time I have made fresh iced tea. I loved this. The raspberry flavour was great yet you could definitely still tell it was iced tea. I also used splenda instead of sugar which really makes it very light on the carbs and calories. Thanks looneytunesfan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Sonic Raspberry Tea cannot compare to this excellent refreshing tea. The steep time was perfect for us. I used spenda in place of the sugar, but otherwise made as is. Wonderful and Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Perfect! Very quick, easy and very very tasty. The only thing I did differently was to let it steep for closer to ten minutes. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    48%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites