Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Habanero Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      Super easy and great tasting!! I have made this recipe a few times now and I typically get 10-11 4oz jars, I always use 5-6 Habaneros and it is not overwhelming hot. The only change I've made is not reserving the 1/4 cup of the chopped peppers - that way you do not have pepper bits in the final product, this makes the jelly a beautiful clear ruby color - perfect for the Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      I did not drain the juice for my take on this recipe. I kept the fruit and juice together and it worked perfectly for a habanero raspberry jelly/jam. We love this recipe so much and it can be used in so many dishes. Trying chicken wings with this added to a glaze next! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Oh my, I had NO idea how HOT those Habinaros are, I'm used to working with jalapenos. Made this exactly as directed even using the 4 peppers and it turned out so pretty, clear, bright ruby color with just a few flecks of pepper in it as I had to strain with a metal strainer as that's all I had. It's very hot with a sweet background and I think folks that like spicy are going to love this once the heat is tamed a little with cream cheese. I can tell I'll be making this often but will probably cut the peppers back to 2 for wimps like me. Glad you told me about using gloves while working with the peppers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Great flavor! I only used 3 peppers for my first batch because I wanted to judge the heat level and I think I'll use more in the next batch. I don't have a food mill, sieve, or jelly bag and wasn't going to buy special equipment since I don't make jelly often. I actually just cut the peppers up and put them in a blender to puree with just a tiny bit of water. I then did the same with the raspberries, minus the water. Worked fine also I didn't separate any juice, just boiled it all together and added the vinegar, sugar, and pectin. Jelled fine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      This a fantastic jelly recipe I was a little concerned when the recipe called for that many hot peppers but now that I tried it. I may add ever more next time. it turned out great. Everyone in the family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Great recipe.. This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe.. First time was with jalapenos because I was unable to find any habanero peppers.. It tasted amazing but was missing the heat... This year I grew them myself.. Used 5 Habs and the heat is mild.. But I have a tolerance to heat.. Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      This was my first try making and canning jam - no problems here. I used 5 habaneros . Spicy when it hits your mouth, than the heat quickly goes away and you get all the sweet.
      Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Fantastic! I used jalapeno peppers since that is what I had in the garden. This is delicious with so many foods - turkey, ham, cream cheese and crackers. I plan to put this in Christmas gift baskets - assuming there is any left!!??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Habanero Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    20%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.6 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 89.2 g
    357%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites