26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this recipe many times and they are always a hit. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef OG May 27, 2012

I made these for my Christmas trays/baskets and of the dozen cookies included, these tied for first place! They are very sweet and rich so I cut them small. I used a jelly roll pan for a double batch and that worked out well. Didn't dip them in extra chocolate and while I think it would make a pretty presentation I think it would be too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
persi February 20, 2010

I have made these several times and didnt realize that I hadn't reviewed them. These are very good and fairly easy to make. The one time out of 15 that I made these and they flopped was when I used Vanilla meltys instead of the vanilla chips. I will have to remember to stay with the chips. These are on my Christmas trays this year as well as future years.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thecatergator December 23, 2009

Wow..these will make great little treats for the holiday cookie trays. So sweet and delicate. I used home-made strawberry preserves and also opted out of the almonds and the dipping chocolate. I really think they're sweet enough w/o but see where dipping would make them very attractive for gift-giving or sharing. A great bar Sharlene.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB September 26, 2009

I made these today to take to a family BBQ so not sure what the verdict will be BUT hubby gives them a huge thumbs up. I used homemade preserves and didn't add chips to the top (optional). Recipe was very easy to follow. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Petunia June 13, 2009

well worth the effort. everybody loved these, even if they didn't like white chocolate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foxygirl_905 December 29, 2008

Fantastic! I doubled for a 9x13 pan and it turned out great! I can't wait to share with my raspberry loving family. They are VERY rich, cut them small. I was afraid they would be too sweet (from all the white chocolate) but they are quite nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darling76 December 18, 2008

LOVE IT! At first I thought I had made it wrong because the "dough" was very thin, but they turned out amazing! My husband brought a plateful to his grad school pot-luck, and there was not one of these bad boys left! Thank you so much for posting! I will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandithepirate October 09, 2008

I used strawberry jam and really liked these. I'm not usually a big fan of white chocolate, but these seemed to mellow the next day. I used an 8x8 pan and just made sure it was in the oven a little longer. I didn't dip them. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just the 2 of us August 22, 2008

Yummy! Wow, I loved these. I cut the recipe in half and made in a small loaf pan. I didn't need to tinker with the recipe at all. I used raspberry freezer jam that I made this past summer. This kind of jam is less sweet, so perhaps that's why mine diodn't turn out too sweet as some others have reported. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Treva W April 12, 2008
Raspberry-Filled White Chocolate Bars