Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry-Filled White Chocolate Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry-Filled White Chocolate Bars

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2012

      I have made this recipe many times and they are always a hit. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I made these for my Christmas trays/baskets and of the dozen cookies included, these tied for first place! They are very sweet and rich so I cut them small. I used a jelly roll pan for a double batch and that worked out well. Didn't dip them in extra chocolate and while I think it would make a pretty presentation I think it would be too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I have made these several times and didnt realize that I hadn't reviewed them. These are very good and fairly easy to make. The one time out of 15 that I made these and they flopped was when I used Vanilla meltys instead of the vanilla chips. I will have to remember to stay with the chips. These are on my Christmas trays this year as well as future years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Wow..these will make great little treats for the holiday cookie trays. So sweet and delicate. I used home-made strawberry preserves and also opted out of the almonds and the dipping chocolate. I really think they're sweet enough w/o but see where dipping would make them very attractive for gift-giving or sharing. A great bar Sharlene.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I made these today to take to a family BBQ so not sure what the verdict will be BUT hubby gives them a huge thumbs up. I used homemade preserves and didn't add chips to the top (optional). Recipe was very easy to follow. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      well worth the effort. everybody loved these, even if they didn't like white chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Fantastic! I doubled for a 9x13 pan and it turned out great! I can't wait to share with my raspberry loving family. They are VERY rich, cut them small. I was afraid they would be too sweet (from all the white chocolate) but they are quite nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      LOVE IT! At first I thought I had made it wrong because the "dough" was very thin, but they turned out amazing! My husband brought a plateful to his grad school pot-luck, and there was not one of these bad boys left! Thank you so much for posting! I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I used strawberry jam and really liked these. I'm not usually a big fan of white chocolate, but these seemed to mellow the next day. I used an 8x8 pan and just made sure it was in the oven a little longer. I didn't dip them. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Yummy! Wow, I loved these. I cut the recipe in half and made in a small loaf pan. I didn't need to tinker with the recipe at all. I used raspberry freezer jam that I made this past summer. This kind of jam is less sweet, so perhaps that's why mine diodn't turn out too sweet as some others have reported. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I discovered I didn't have enough raspberry jam, so I made these with pineapple-coconut jam. I used the whole jar of jam, which was approximately 2/3 cup. I cooked them for 60 minutes after adding the jam and topping (my oven usually takes a bit longer), and sprinkled them with pecans instead of almonds. I thoroughly enjoyed them, but I don't know what they would have tasted like with the raspberry jam. I can see why they might be too sweet for some people though, and next time I will halve the chocolate chips; the flavor was a little overpowering. I also think I'll try this with marmalade next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I'm having a hard time understanding what all the raves are about. I made these as stated and ended up with a yummy, but very sweet and verging on greasy pan of squares. I can see the possibility in these, but if I were to make again, there would be a lot of changes. I think I'd reduce the chocolate by 1/2 and only add it (unmelted) to the last layer, maybe cut the butter to 1/3 cup and add 1/2-1 cup coconut to the bottom layer. Finally, if the reduction in chocolate didn't fix the sweetness problem, I'd tinker with the sugar too. Sorry Sharlene, thanks for sharing, could be just me, as I've thoroughly enjoyed other of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      These were great. I even made them wrong and they were still good! I'm definitely going to make them again and see how they turn out when I actually make them correctly. (I accidently added all of the white chocolate chips in the beginning) They were pretty too! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These taste wonderful. The white chocolate, raspberry & almond flavors worked really well together. It did take longer than the time listed to bake them however. Maybe I'll cut back a bit on the chocolate chips in the top layer next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Maybe I made these wrong.. The flour clumped when I "just combined" it into the eggs and chocolate mixture and I didn't want to overmix. The end result was a bar with a fudgy texture and clumps of flour. Also, the jam crystallized when I baked it and became really chewy. Please tell me that I made them wrong because they look and sound FANTASTIC, and I was really looking forward to them. Anyone want to mail me ones they've made well? :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      We thought these were incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Somehow, I managed to mess up this recipe. I was planning on throwing it out but my guests insisted on trying it and they loved it!!!! The truth is that raspberry and white chocolate is a great combo. Next time, I will read the instructions carefully. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

    • on July 12, 2006

      These bars are over the top, Thanks for the recipe. Does any-one know if these bars are able to be frozen??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I LOVED these! I do love all things raspberry and chocolate, so I guess it's no surprise -- but these were especially wonderful. I'll definitely be making them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry-Filled White Chocolate Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.7
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    47%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 42.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 154.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites