Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Filled Almond Shortbread with Almond Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Filled Almond Shortbread with Almond Glaze

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      Fantastic cookie! I made it with raspberry preserves instead of jam. (not sure if it makes a difference) To keep your cookies from going flat when baking, make your balls with the indentations then chill for about 15 minutes before filling with jam and baking. I didnt use the glaze but melted white chocolate and drizzled over cookies. I got 40 cookies that didn't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Made these cookies for "Think Pink." I also refrigerated the dough for about a half hour before filling and baking. I wish I could give 10 stars. They are absolutely delicious!! I'm certainly going to add these to my holiday baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Wonderful flavor and texture. Only loses a star because 1-1/2 inch balls are WAY to big. Typo perhaps? No way would you get 36 cookies out of that, and they spread out so much that it doesn't make a nice presentation (nothing like the pictures). I also learned the hard way that you don't want to make the indentation too large because the jam will soak through the cookie. But this is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Perfect! Mine turned out exactly like the pic. I did everything just the way the recipe says except I only put 1/4 tsp almond extract in the cookie and added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, for my personal taste. I put the dough in the fridge for about 15 min but in between batched I put the dough back in the fridge. I used preserves and had none of the problems mentioned about the raspberry soaking into the cookie. The cookie is buttery and soft but with a light crisp on the outside....just so yum! And pretty too :) My first taste was a reminder of Christmas and it's spring time lol but I love them and I will add them to my Christmas cookies for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Yummy cookie. I had to add a couple extra teaspoons of water to make glaze liquid enough to drizzle. Also, I increased cooking temperature to 375. The cookies did not caramelize at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      absolute hit! I did not add the jam to save a bit of time. rolled into balls, baked and glazed as directed. Very good nice texture not too sweet perfect buttery taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      These are probably our favorite Christmas cookie. I always get compliments and requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Oh my,these are so buttery and delicous. I loved having the raspberry jam in them. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      What could be better than the buttery richness of shortbread coupled with the fruity tang of raspberry preserves? I made as directed and followed another's advise to chill the dough for at least 30 mins. My glaze consisted of confectioners' sugar, 1/2 tsp. almond extract, 2 Tbls butter and a "splash" of F.F. half and half. Delightful!!! I wish I could give 10 stars! Thanks, Amy Lee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Melt in you mouth goodness!! I had a plethora of raspberries and have tired just about every raspberry recipe I could find. After making jam (for the umpteenth time) I thought I would put some of that jam to use. I found this recipe and have made it twice. The first time the dough was very dry. Not sure what I did wrong, but the cookie still turned out great. Made it for the second time and the dough was soft. Still not sure what I did wrong. I did use the end of a wooden spoon and pressed it in the dough at least 5 times to form an indent in the dough. (About the size of a quarter.) Turned out great. I didn't add more jam after baking...it didn't need it. Also used the icing. A really pretty cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Really good cookie! Very simple to make with few ingredients. I used cherry jam since I didn't have raspberry and made the cookies without the glaze (I was too lazy. Plus I felt the cookies were sweet enough). There was a bit of a strange aftertaste that I can't put my finger on ...maybe I put in too much almond extract? Not sure. Anyway, next time, I'll add in lemon zest to the dough because I think it'll add a bit more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Delicious. Wish I would have taken a few minutes to read some of the other reviews. Mine cracked when making the indent. So chilling after forming into balls and making the well would definately be the way to go. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

    • on December 28, 2009

      Very good! I followed the directions exactly, except when making the glaze I had to add 3 TBSP of water (3 TSP's and mine was a thick, dry paste) The flavor was outstanding, exactly what a shortbread cookie should taste like. My cookies looked a little off from the picture, but everyone who tried them was pleasantly surprised. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      These are my favourite for Christmas. I bake a similar cookie every year for gifts. I roll it out into two snakes and put indents from one end to the other for the jam. Instead of the almond glaze, I just melted bulk white chocolate wafers, poked a hole in the corner and zig zagged. Yum yum yum. With this recipe I tried making them as thumbprint cookies as directed but I dropped the balls of dough into mini muffin tins to keep a good shape. I also used a little less flour. Everyone loved them! These are great! Thank you so much for posting :) I was told by a coworker (with a stunned face), "these are better than my Grandma's"! It made his day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Whoa. I've been working on a search for perfect delights to share with friends and family this coming holiday season, and suffice to say, this recipe has made the short list. Some friends made fresh strawberry jam recently, and the substitution worked just deliciously. Things worth noting: make sure the center is thick enough. The first one I tasted fell apart after I bit through it because the jam had softened up the center-- perhaps doing at least some of the baking without the jam inside would probably help? Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      These are incredible! One bite and all my guests just smiled ear-to-ear and let out a sigh of delight. I'll make these again and again! They're so easy and so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      What a delicious cookie and very easy to make even for a novice baker! I made these and a couple of other cookies for Christmas and these were the first to go! I'm making them again for New Years and will double the batch and using blackberry preserves for the other half. The only change I made was to use milk instead of water on the glaze. Great cookie, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      These cookies are delicious! They are definitely one of my best cookie recipes yet and I will continue to make them for years to come. Only need half the glaze, and don't overdo it - they are sweet enough already. I also had to make the balls a little smaller to get the cookie to bake more evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Pretty darn good! They were really pretty on the cookie tray. The dough seemed really firm the both times I made it so I didn't refrigerate the dough first and it turned out fine. I made the glaze on the first time and no glaze the second time. I definitely like it more with the glaze but 1 cup of glaze was WAYYY too much! The cookies tasted good but I would like them to be a little less dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Filled Almond Shortbread with Almond Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 663.3
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    42%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 280.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.5 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 55.0 g
    220%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites