40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have never made a crips with a bottom layer, I think I'm in LOVE. Used fresh local raspberries and also added blueberris. Just took it out of the oven about an hour ago and just stole a little corner bite, WOW, absolutely delish. I make apple crisp alot but this was different with cooking some of the berries a bit with the sugar and cornstarch. Can't wait to make this for company. Fabulous recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang August 02, 2011

My husband stumbled across a good price on raspberries and so he bought a lot! Since it is just the two of us, we were looking for a way to use them. This recipe was perfect. We really loved it and are only disappointed that we probably won't get a chance to make it again based on limited raspberry availability.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda Sue November 30, 2006

This was excellent. Just the recipe that I was looking for. Very easy to make and the taste was wonderful. I picked more berries this morning so that I can make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atcdly June 30, 2003

This is the best dessert! The first time I made it I added more cornstarch and old fashioned oats (all I had on hand). Turned out great. The 2nd time I made it I used quick oats and the correct amount of cornstarch. The raspberry was quite runny and topping and bottom got very moist. I liked the first time better but still gave it 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmcolson August 31, 2014

This is pretty good! I actually think it could have even been a little sweeter lol, but we overall really did enjoy it. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyluvs2cook June 05, 2014

5 stars hands down!! Absolutely the best!! Easy ,but very tasteful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
batesnh July 29, 2013

This was an amazing dessert. I didn't have enough raspberries so I added some blueberries. My husband said he was going out tomorrow to buy more berries. Everything about this was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beachside Cindy June 02, 2013

Cooking the berries w/ cornstarch makes for a more set vs runny filling...which is a more attractive dessert. It is so tasty and so easy to make. I wouldn't use any ohther for berries.I have made it 3x and have had good results each time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
demerc56_8225029 September 20, 2012

Oh yum! Our raspberries were ready and this is what we chose to make with the first batch. We loved it. We added some soft vanilla ice cream on top. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. We loved the two layers of the oatmeal crumble.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 19, 2012
Raspberry Crisp