Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Crisp

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      I have never made a crips with a bottom layer, I think I'm in LOVE. Used fresh local raspberries and also added blueberris. Just took it out of the oven about an hour ago and just stole a little corner bite, WOW, absolutely delish. I make apple crisp alot but this was different with cooking some of the berries a bit with the sugar and cornstarch. Can't wait to make this for company. Fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      My husband stumbled across a good price on raspberries and so he bought a lot! Since it is just the two of us, we were looking for a way to use them. This recipe was perfect. We really loved it and are only disappointed that we probably won't get a chance to make it again based on limited raspberry availability.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      This was excellent. Just the recipe that I was looking for. Very easy to make and the taste was wonderful. I picked more berries this morning so that I can make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2014

      This is the best dessert! The first time I made it I added more cornstarch and old fashioned oats (all I had on hand). Turned out great. The 2nd time I made it I used quick oats and the correct amount of cornstarch. The raspberry was quite runny and topping and bottom got very moist. I liked the first time better but still gave it 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      This is pretty good! I actually think it could have even been a little sweeter lol, but we overall really did enjoy it. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

    • on July 29, 2013

      5 stars hands down!! Absolutely the best!! Easy ,but very tasteful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      This was an amazing dessert. I didn't have enough raspberries so I added some blueberries. My husband said he was going out tomorrow to buy more berries. Everything about this was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Cooking the berries w/ cornstarch makes for a more set vs runny filling...which is a more attractive dessert. It is so tasty and so easy to make. I wouldn't use any ohther for berries.I have made it 3x and have had good results each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Oh yum! Our raspberries were ready and this is what we chose to make with the first batch. We loved it. We added some soft vanilla ice cream on top. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. We loved the two layers of the oatmeal crumble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Delicious!! We really loved the crust & the filling. Beautiful dessert that we preferred warm with ice-cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Great recipe!! Easy, delicious, and it keeps well if you have a small family. It doesn't get any better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Picked the raspberries from the back yard and made this wonderful recipe for the second time this week. Fight broke out over the first pan!! Love it!!! Will be making this as long as the berries keep producing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I made this last night with fresh raspberries we picked. I am giving it 5 stars because (a) it was delicious (b) it was easy (c) I had everything on hand and (d) the family loved it too. As I said, I made it last night, ate a piece, woke up this morning to an empty plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Delicious! I made this one evening when friends were over, and the whole pan was gone by the end of the night (there were only 3 of us eating them)! The oatmeal really gives it a great texture. I like this better than cobbler, now! Would probably be great using any fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was delicious! I did make a few changes; I used a combination of raspberries, blueberries, blackberries and strawberries (because that's what I had). I also used mostly jam for the sauce part, and added only 1/3 cup of sugar, and that worked perfectly. Such an easy recipe to follow, the instructions are very straight forward and the result is so yummy. Thanks very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Yum, yum!! This was delicious! I made with old fashioned oats and it was fine. They actually helped to disguise the "seediness" of the fresh berries. So easy and so good, this is a keeper! The vanilla ice cream on top is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Do easy and super tasty. My raspberried were a bit tart so the amount of sugar was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I made this to take to the inlaws and it was a huge hit! Very simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      We had just picked fresh raspberries and this was soooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    26%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 168.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 42.9 g
    171%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes