Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2009

      Delicious choice any time, and great to serve company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This is a new favourite in our family. I have made it twice this week. The second one turned out better than the first. For the second cake I lightly floured my hands to press the dough down in the pan so it wouldn't stick to me and only baked it for 45 min. I used 3% MF sour cream but will use the fat free next time. Nothing but rave reviews from everyone who has tasted it. It's so good and fairly easy to make that I am making another one tomorrow for a street party on Sat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I made this for brunch following my daughter's wedding reception. It was a huge hit with everyone. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I made this morning for our church food distribution, all of the people loved it. I made it a bit healthier, used 1/2 wheat flour, low fat cream cheese, non fat sour cream and left out the salt. I also used a full 12oz jar of jam. I used a 9 x 12 pan instead, but the cook time was pretty much the same. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      What a great surprise for breakfast with some nice hot cocoa! I loved the nuts and raspberries and the cake was nice and moist and really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This coffee cake looks like it was bought from an expensive bakery. Instead of making one, regular sized coffee cake, I split the batter into two smaller sized springform pans. I kept one for myself and gave the other to my mother-in-law. It makes a great dessert and should be eaten again in the morning for breakfast if there is any left. I have made this many times with different jams, jellies, and preserves. It's wonderful every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Delicious! Very very thick batter but rose quite nicely. Great flavor and texture. I may leave the almonds off next time though my boyfriend enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Thank you Marg, for making my mother's day brunch such a hit with this wonderful coffee cake! My mom said it was the best coffee cake she has ever had, and I have to agree. She begged me to make another one so my Aunt could try it too. I used seedless black raspberry jam, and it was wonderful! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Marg! This is fantastic! I made it for Easter morning and it was a hit. This will be made often in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I made this coffeecake for a co-worker's birthday, and it turned out wonderful! Everyone enjoyed it, and I will definitely make again. I was surprised at how easy it was to make. I used the sour cream/milk combo instead of all sour cream. Thanks, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I had company this weekend and wanted to make something special for brunch. This hit the spot! I used 1/4 c. sugar in the batter to make it a little sweeter, and it was a great addition. Excellent recipe Marg. Everyone LOVED it! Alexa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I really thought this was a lot easier than I'd expected...how could anything that pretty be that easy?! I was wrong! So easy to make, very impressive appearance, and darn tasty. I thought the "cake" layer was a bit dry as I was mixing, so I added a tablespoon or two of buttermilk. I wish the cake layer had been a bit sweeter, but that's an easy fix. Can't wait to make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I am disappointed in this coffeecake. I expected much more flavor. I actually thought it was bland. I would add more extract to the batter. It was a bit time consuming to put together, but it baked in the time allotted. Give it a try, you might like it better than me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      this was a delicious! since i had a ton-o-apples from a recent apple picking adventure, i substituted the raspberry jam for apples, i added 3 apples. i would suggest at least another one or two if you do that variation. i will definitely try the raspberry jam now that the apples are nearly gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Too much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This cake looked and tasted great. The cream cheese filling with the raspberry is magnifique! Well received by work colleagues. Thank you loads for this posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I can't believe that I forgot to review this recipe. I have prepared this several times and have gotten RAVE reviews. It is just unbelievably good. Not low in calories, but you have to splurge once in a while. This is so impressive for brunch or for company. I only make it when I have lots of help to eat it. Thanks Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      In a word, outstanding. I have already made two because the first one disappeared so fast. It was very easy and quick to prepare.The only change I made was to increase the amount of almonds to 1/2 cup. I have been told by DH and DS not to serve it to guests so there will be more left for them! Thanks for a recipe that makes me look good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I was anxiously awaiting an excuse to make this decadent cake and finally had the opportunity this past weekend. This is one of the most delicious coffee cakes I have ever had and it was very easy to make. I only did three things differently: I substituted gluten free flour for regular flour, I used a whole jar (10 oz.) of seedless raspberry jam, and I used extra almonds to generously cover the top of the cake. My guests couldn't stop raving about it. They even thought I bought it because it was so professional looking. Thanks for posting this great recipe that I will defintely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Yes, this was the best! I too used a food processor, substituted 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour, used Splenda and sugar free jam, and used low fat cream cheese, and even with all these heresies the coffee cake was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.5
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    48%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 134.7 mg
    44%
    Sodium 462.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 41.5 g
    166%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes