Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2008

      Excellent! We thought this tasted just like Entenman's Raspberry Swirl coffee cake. I will definitely be making it again. I froze it as directed for 3 days before serving and it worked fine - I just pulled it out of the freezer the night before I wanted to serve it. I didn't think mine was done after 45 minutes so I left it in for another few minutes and it ended up a little "crusty" on the edges. So next time I will not be fooled by the slightly soft cream cheese filling, and pull it out at exactly 45 minutes. edit: I made this again. :) A couple of hints for anybody else making this: 1. The batter is very sticky and hard to spread. So I spread it as best as I could with the spatula, then I put a light dusting of flour on top and used my fingers to finish pressing up the sides. 2. The raspberry jam is much easier to work with if you put it in a bowl and stir vigorously before spooning on top. (it is kinda lumpy when straight out of the jar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This was very good and everyone enjoyed. I made this in a 10-inch cake pan without a removable bottom and all was fine. Lots of cheesy flavor! Thanks for posting. ~Sue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Make this recipe for a dinner party and everyone enjoyed it. I added my touch by making an icing on top. I made it with confectionnary sugar mixed with orange juice and vanilla. I also substituted the lemon rind by orange rind. The orange rind with the raspbery was a good match! Will do it again but next time will double the cheese filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was wonderful for breakfast this morning even though I goofed. LOL! I accidentally didn't see to seperate the eggs (hadn't had all my coffee yet) and put the 2 into the mix), so I had to do an extra egg with the cream cheese. I used 1/2 t lemon extract as I didn't have lemon rind to grate. The cake came out tender and delicious! Thanks, Boomette1!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      I loved this, the cheesecake haters thought there was too much cheese taste. Made for Valentines and not only did it look great, it tasted wonderful. I used a scant 2 cups of frozen berries, unfortunately the juice dripped out of my pan as I put it in the oven. (ugh)
      Next time I would use more berries and less juice! Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Wonderful! The hardest part was waiting for it to cool! I used Strawberry Margarita Jam, replaced the lemon zest with lime zest and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Very good and looked impressive! Thanks Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This is a wonderful coffee cake. I made this for breakfast for our guests. I melted the raspberry jam in a glass measuring cup in the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred and microwaved for 20-30 seconds more. Then poured it over as stated in the directions. I then sprinkled frozen raspberries on top of the layer of jam. Yum! Oh, and I didn't have any lemons for fresh lemon zest so I substituted some vanilla extract. Almond extract might also be good. Thanks so much for posting. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I brought this to my sisters house for a family brunch and it was totally gone at the end of the meal! Everyone was standing in line for a piece and I got compliments galore!!! I can't wait to make it again, it was THAT good! Made for Top Favorites Of 2008 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Loved this cake. I made it for X-Mas. It was hard to get the batter on the bottom of pan w/out it sticking to my fingers, but I just dipped my fingers in flour and worked well. At first the top of cake was soft, so I was a little worried. BUT the longer the cake sat/cooled it became firm. I used strawberry jam. Loved it. Making it for family gathering on New Years Eve :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This was very good, and it was also pretty simple to make. It came out quite attractive, too. One comment I'd make for people making this for the first time, when I made the batter, it was quite thick, almost like cookie dough rather than batter. So it was a little fussy to get it to evenly cover the bottom of the pan without leaving gaps. But otherwise it was easy to make and tasted very good. I think I'd like it better with blackberry or marionberry preserves (personal preference). Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was an excellant coffee cake Boomette. We really enjoyed this lovely treat. It made a tall, moist, tender, light, cake filled with a perfect cream cheese filling, topped with a tangy home made raspberry jam and cake crumbs. Oh soo good. Your instructions were very clear, this was easy to put together, certainly worth the extra effort. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.1
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    50%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 89.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 257.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites