Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry-Cranberry Salad (with sour cream-cream cheese topping) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry-Cranberry Salad (with sour cream-cream cheese topping)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet. I used sugar free jello, cut back on the pecans, light cream cream and light sour cream and splenda. It was fantastic and disappeared quickly. Thanks Trisha for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      This was very good. I enjoyed the cranberry, raspberry and pineapple together. Everyone liked it at Thanksgiving. I left out the nuts. The topping wasn't as fluffy as I expected it to be but still tasted good. I might try blending the topping with my mixer next time. Update: I've made this countless times since I first reviewed it. It has become one of my go to recipes to bring to holiday potlucks, and one of my most requested recipes as well. I've never tried it with the nuts though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I made this salad for our Christmas Eve dinner. Everyone just raved over it. We loved the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. It just made it. Will keep in my file. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      This was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. It was super easy to make and delicious even though I had to leave out the nuts. Thanks for sharing. It's going into my private recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Yummy, I left off the topping and instead added a dollop of vanilla yogurt. Super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This is a favorite, I always get asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I love this recipe. I have been using 2 cups of freshly made cranberry sauce instead of the canned and think it only improves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      I usually make this recipe with black cherry jello and blueberry pie filling. I was thrilled to find this to have as a different option. The only thing I did differently was to garnish the top with nuts instead of putting them inside. What a great salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This was a hit at Christmas 2005.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Thanks so much for posting. My MIL used to make this and I have really missed it. I will surprise my husband with it soon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I left out the nuts, as I have non-nut eaters in the family. FANTASTIC JELLO dish. It was gobbled up in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      We make this in a 9x13 dish instead of a bowl. Other than that, it is exactly like our traditional Thanksgiving cranberries. It's one of my absolute favorite ways to eat them. The topping is a nice contrast to the jello/cranberry layer. Even the cranberry haters started eating them when we started making this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      I took this dish to a pre-Thanksgiving potluck dinner party. Colorful AND delicious, the bowl-full was emptied quickly. Another great recipe from you, Trisha. Thank you! Lynnie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      This stuff is yummy, wouldn't change a thing!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry-Cranberry Salad (with sour cream-cream cheese topping)

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    34%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 155.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 43.0 g
    172%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites