14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't believe I haven't rated this yet. I used sugar free jello, cut back on the pecans, light cream cream and light sour cream and splenda. It was fantastic and disappeared quickly. Thanks Trisha for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacee23 February 01, 2008

We make this in a 9x13 dish instead of a bowl. Other than that, it is exactly like our traditional Thanksgiving cranberries. It's one of my absolute favorite ways to eat them. The topping is a nice contrast to the jello/cranberry layer. Even the cranberry haters started eating them when we started making this dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl November 18, 2004

This was very good. I enjoyed the cranberry, raspberry and pineapple together. Everyone liked it at Thanksgiving. I left out the nuts. The topping wasn't as fluffy as I expected it to be but still tasted good. I might try blending the topping with my mixer next time. Update: I've made this countless times since I first reviewed it. It has become one of my go to recipes to bring to holiday potlucks, and one of my most requested recipes as well. I've never tried it with the nuts though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed November 15, 2012

I made this salad for our Christmas Eve dinner. Everyone just raved over it. We loved the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. It just made it. Will keep in my file. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn December 27, 2010

This was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. It was super easy to make and delicious even though I had to leave out the nuts. Thanks for sharing. It's going into my private recipe file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountainbaby November 27, 2010

Yummy, I left off the topping and instead added a dollop of vanilla yogurt. Super!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizaboo75 January 13, 2008

This is a favorite, I always get asked for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctjeablack November 26, 2007

I love this recipe. I have been using 2 cups of freshly made cranberry sauce instead of the canned and think it only improves it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie Traynham November 19, 2006

I usually make this recipe with black cherry jello and blueberry pie filling. I was thrilled to find this to have as a different option. The only thing I did differently was to garnish the top with nuts instead of putting them inside. What a great salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me January 15, 2006

This was a hit at Christmas 2005.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoriAnni January 13, 2006
Raspberry-Cranberry Salad (with sour cream-cream cheese topping)