Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Coulis Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Coulis

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2013

      I always thought making a coulis was incredibly difficult and only accomplished by professional chefs - this recipe proved me wrong! I can't believe how easy it was to make, and it looked and tasted amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      LOVED how easy this was compared to the coulis I made last night....was a bit thinner, but tastes delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Wonderfully intense and very easy to prepare. Since I didn't have kirsch I used deKuyper cherry brandy. It dressed up vanilla ice cream nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Who knew this would be so amazing!! I left out the optional ingredients and it was still amazing! Easiest sauce ever!! I served over white chocolate mousse and it was a hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I had some frozen raspberries in the freezer so I made this up to use with my Warm Molten Chocolate Cakes. I only had brandy on hand so this worked out very well. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Fabulous sauce, simple to make and delicious in your Peach and Blackberry Parfait With Raspberry Coulis Peach and Blackberry Parfait With Raspberry Coulis. Thank you for such lovely, easy ways to entertain with style!! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I probably shouldn't be rating this because I used strawberries instead of raspberries, but I have to because it's so delicious and so versatile. Strawberries worked beautifully and there was no need to strain out the seeds. This turned out great and is going to absolutely make my strawberry shortcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      This was very easy and very good. I used Splenda instead of sugar but otherwise followed directions exactly. Made this for Valentine's Day dessert...used it as the topping for "Mocha Mousse Torte (Flourless) #109452 " instead of the Chocolate Ganache. The flavor of this topping was divine when paired with the deep rich chocolate/mocha flavor of the torte. Thanks for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Coulis

    Serving Size: 1 (598 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.3
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    26%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.7 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 19.6 g
    78%
    Sugars 79.9 g
    319%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites