9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a WONDERFUL recipe! I made the coulis exactly as written and it was the perfect accompaniment to lemon cheesecake. We grow our own raspberries and are always looking for new raspberry recipes. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nan1970 June 30, 2014

I always thought making a coulis was incredibly difficult and only accomplished by professional chefs - this recipe proved me wrong! I can't believe how easy it was to make, and it looked and tasted amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scabbycat165 April 06, 2013

LOVED how easy this was compared to the coulis I made last night....was a bit thinner, but tastes delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennygal December 23, 2010

Wonderfully intense and very easy to prepare. Since I didn't have kirsch I used deKuyper cherry brandy. It dressed up vanilla ice cream nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arellar September 09, 2010

Who knew this would be so amazing!! I left out the optional ingredients and it was still amazing! Easiest sauce ever!! I served over white chocolate mousse and it was a hit!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tulips*n*Truffles January 27, 2010

I had some frozen raspberries in the freezer so I made this up to use with my Warm Molten Chocolate Cakes. I only had brandy on hand so this worked out very well. Thanks for the posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl November 02, 2008

I probably shouldn't be rating this because I used strawberries instead of raspberries, but I have to because it's so delicious and so versatile. Strawberries worked beautifully and there was no need to strain out the seeds. This turned out great and is going to absolutely make my strawberry shortcake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SilverOpera February 13, 2007

This was very easy and very good. I used Splenda instead of sugar but otherwise followed directions exactly. Made this for Valentine's Day dessert...used it as the topping for "Mocha Mousse Torte (Flourless) #109452 " instead of the Chocolate Ganache. The flavor of this topping was divine when paired with the deep rich chocolate/mocha flavor of the torte. Thanks for sharing with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simply Chris March 03, 2005
Raspberry Coulis