10 Reviews

Delish! The recipe made three glasses and I preferred the glass that had been in the fridge for a couple of hours. It thickened up nicely. Added some protein powder. My 6 and 3 year olds love this, too :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy October 09, 2013

Yum! Though I cheated and used chocolate ice cream (2cups) and gave up the cocoa powder and chocolate syrup. Topped it with a little whip cream instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresasc13 July 23, 2009

Loved it! What a great combination of flavors. I added a dash of vanilla and an egg as well. Thanks ReeLani!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup September 10, 2007

I didn't want to affect the rating, so didn't "star" it. I am a chocolate lover and like raspberry smoothies, but found I don't like them together! I had plain yogurt, so added some vanilla and made my own choc. milk. It was also WAY too thin. Like a previous reviewer said. I like my smoothies thick, but adding ice would have thinned out the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead August 19, 2007

Yum! My daughter and I had this for a mid-morning snack. Perfect the way it is, altho' she thought we could do with LESS of the cocoa. This is a KEEPER!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber February 14, 2007

This was very good and easy to prepare. I think I would add more raspberries too next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather February 10, 2007

Mmmmm. Can't go wrong with a chocolate/raspberry combo. I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I just added some vanilla extract and went heavy on the honey. I didn't have the chocolate syrup either, but I didn't miss it. I think the extra cocoa is what makes the flavor in this so good - it makes the chocolate flavor strong enough to match the raspberries. My only qualm was that it was too thin for my taste for a smoothie - it was more like raspberry chocolate milk than a raspberry smoothie, and I even reduced the milk! (I used only 1 cup for a half recipe, so that would be only 2 cups for a full recipe). I think you could add some extra raspberries to thicken it up and that would be just perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosie July 21, 2005

I skipped the cocoa and it didn`t need it! Chocolate covered raspberries in a glass! Yummy! And the yogurt makes it guilt free!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 21, 2005

Great! I also tried substituting the 1 and1/2 cup raspberries with 1/2 cup strawberries, this was also very good, it was sweet and refreshing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
palmetto1220 December 13, 2004

This is a great smoothie. I love the combination of chocolate and rasberries. I used skim milk that I added chocolate syrup to for my chocolate milk and that worked fine. The first time I made it I also added 1/2 cup more milk and took away 1/2 cup of yogurt because the yogurt I have has a major bite. That proportion worked for me. We really enjoyed it that way but it was too much smoothie for just the 2 of us here who will drink it. The second time I halved it and used soy milk and the regular proportion of yogurt. I didn't like it as much with the soy milk though I think the proportion of yogurt did not make any difference. This make a thin smoothie which is almost like drinking a thin chocolate rasberry milkshake. Thanks! A great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit October 22, 2004
Raspberry Chocolate Smoothie