Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2009

      Excellent Muffin Recipe! I didn't use the crumb topping, and made a few small changes: I used butter instead of margarine; I mixed 4 tsp. of instant coffee into the milk; I added 1tsp. Vanilla; I used more raspberries (2pts) & mixed them right into the batter rather than adding them at the end. Very moist, great texture & nice flavor. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      Is there a limit to how many I can eat?! I actually used butter instead of margarine because it was all I had in the house, so I don't know if that changed it at all, but they ROCKED! Also, I made them into mini muffins and baked them for about 15-17 minutes. They were super moist and I ate them warm so that the chocolate was melting and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      Only gave this 4 stars because the recipe calls for margarine. Otherwise, it's an excellent concept. I substituted half butter, half coconut oil for the margarine, used white whole wheat blend flour, part raw, part maple sugars, and substituted buttermilk (whole, raw) and adjusted the leavening to 2 tsp baking powder 1/2 tsp baking soda. Those are the kind of substitutions I always make. They were a big hit for my first meeting at my new job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      These muffins were AMAZING! The best muffins I have had in quite awhile and the SMELL! They just made my whole apartment smell like heaven when they were baking. I put them in for 20 minutes and used frozen raspberries, but I think the could have used another minute or two since the frozen raspberries are now a little mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Oh these were 5 The texture was amazing!! Wouldn't hesitate to make them without the raspberries if I didn't have them on hand, but they were a nice touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

    • on February 08, 2009

      This was super tasty!! Instead of actual raspberries I used some preserve!! They were a huge hit in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      A perfect muffin recipe! The addition of a few raspberries takes the flavour over the top! My muffins rose beautifully, the crumb topping was a little crunchy, and the texture of the muffins was just right. I love the vanilla in the crumbs, since there's none in the muffins themselves. I had only a cup of mini chocolate chips and that seemed to be enough. Baking time and temperature were just right. Thank you, Redsie. This recipe goes to the top of my list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Wonferful muffins, I used butter in place of margarine, and used frozen wild blueberries in place of the raspberries which worked out great, these baked out beautiful and rose nice and high just way a muffing should be, I will definately make again soon, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      These turned out great and I didn't even make the crumb topping. I simply made the muffin and it was a huge hit in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      These are wonderful. Just perfect for a gloomy dreary rainy day. My houseguests really enjoyed these. I'll have to make more for dh...They are all gone...where did this tasty treat go...A lovely tall muffin, great texture and full of flavor. I especially love the addition of the raspberries and chocolate chips. I used fresh berries from my bushes & dark bitter sweet chocolate chips. These are so Yummy! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      The cooking time was a little shorter for me than the one given. Also, I might leave off or modify the crumb topping... tasted like too much flour, not enough sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.8
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    37%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 299.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites