Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      I used Smucker's sugar-free seedless black raspberry jam and it still came out beautifully. I, however, omitted the oil and the onion. The thyme added a lovely flavor contast with the raspberry. I also added a sprinkling of cinnamon in the sauce. Yum! As an accompaniment, I made a mix of brown and wild rices, some golden rasins, cherry-flavored craisins, and yet another sprinkling of cinnamon. I cooked the rices in water mixed with a fresh-squeezed orange. It was like having dessert for dinner. However, none of us were florred, but we all enjoyed it. Thank you. (I'm sure if I had any onions, it would taste even better)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      Good flavour, and a dish I will make again, I just didn't find the colour of the sauce particularly appealing. Maybe Aus. balsamic vinegar is very dark, but it turned out a strange colour. I fixed this by adding heaps of fresh chopped parsley. Thanks for a quick and tasty recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I used current/raspberry jam. Added a little wine to the pan as the chicken cooked to keep it from drying out. Also, the second time I didn't bother to remove the chicken from pan - just pushed the side and stirred up jam and balsamic in the center. Made it again - with chicken thighs and also added sliced mushrooms to the sauce. Mighty fine! for P-A-R-T-Y 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This is a Cooking Light recipe that I tried years ago. I forgot about it until I saw it here and decided to make it again. This is very good. You can use any flavor of jam or preserves that you like with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very good. I think another jam flavor might be good too.. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Make sure you double it for lunch the next day. You will LOVE IT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I have a similar recipe but after the jam and vinegar melt, I add 1/4 cup whipping cream and heat until boiling. I return the chicken to the pan and heat a few minutes and that's it! I got this recipe from a friend almost 20 years ago and the recipe called for red wine vinegar (not balsamic) and jelly (not jam).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Pretty good recipe. The only thing I wonder is if it would be better with cranberry or red currant than the raspberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    20%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 152.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites