Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Buttermilk Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      Thanks for posting this recipe. I doubled the recipe as written except I cut back the buttermilk 1/4 cup (or 1/8 cup if making one batch). I used frozen blueberries and added one very ripe banana, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of banana flavoring. I made mini muffins and even though my batter turned purple from the blueberries, they did brown very nicely at around 14 minutes. They were moist and chewy. They had a perfect rise when I made sure the oven was preheated before putting them in, using a middle rack and filling the cups slightly more than 2/3 full. Tasted very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Really good. I used raspberries and a few strawberries. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Wonderful, these were easy to make and turned out very moist and tasty. I used blueberries instead of rasperries because thats what I had on hand with a cup of buttermilk left to use.... a dash of lemon zest might add a nice touch next time... 4 WW points when 12 are made

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful muffins. I used fresh-picked raspberries, and everyone enjoyed these moist and tasty treats. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      These muffins are pretty good but not as moist as I'd like. I got 16 muffins from the recipe instead of 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Thanks so much for the recipe! I needed to use up my buttermilk so I decided to make these and they were delicious! I didn't change a thing... they're moist and not too sweet either. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      I thought these were really great muffins. They were like buttermilk biscuits with fresh fruit baked into them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Great muffins! I used frozen berries since that was all I could get at the time and had no problems. The buttermilk adds a nice tangy flavor and keeps everything moist. They were a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      These were wonderful & easy! I made a few modifications: used part whole wheat flour, less salt, added 1/2 tsp baking soda for more lift, and added a struesel topping. Worked really well with frozen berries, and I didn't have any problem with the color being weird. My whole family, especially my toddler, loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      These muffins were so yummy! The recipe as stated made 14 muffins. They are very moist and the raspberries add a unique flavor to the muffin. Great recipe! The only negative thing I have to say is that the color of the finished product is a little odd, sort of greenish-blue. I posted a picture of the finished prodcut. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Excellent! Easy and fun to make and they tasted great. I\'m definitely making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    33%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 332.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites