8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Although I did follow the recipe, I made this with fat-free vanilla yogurt & a frozen banana, the latter for a bit of chill & frost! I also doubled the recipe which made enough for a little more than 2 large smoothies! Satisfying? Yes! Tasty? Yes! A keeper of a recipe? Definitely! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 22, 2011

Oh so GOOD!! I love smoothies and this is a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo Chef in West Texas June 03, 2010

Delicious and so refreshing! I had this for a wonderful breakfast on the patio. I used strawberries instead of rapberries and also used the milk instead of yogurt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan July 27, 2009

Though I used fresh fruits and milk, this was still nice and thick. I slightly decreased everything for a large single-serving snack! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child April 07, 2008

I made this with frozen banana, frozen mango, frozen raspberries and yogurt. Needless to say, I had sorbet not a smoothie. I even added milk, but the frozen fruits were just too thick. This was a very tastey sorbet that hubby and I ate with a spoon for breakfast on a hot, humid morning. Next time I will use some fresh fruit so that I can actually drink it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel August 03, 2006

I made this with strawberries and it was just wonderful. The mango and banana give you lots of creaminess and the yogurt sends it over the top. I ended up adding 4-5 ice cubes just to get the smoothie up the straw. Love it! Thanks Pets!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni May 30, 2005

I picked rasberries out of a bag of frozen mixed berries and did not have quite enough, but I left the rest of the ingredients the same. It still made a lovely pink color. I was tempted to add more dairy before I started blending it because I was worried that it would not mix, but it worked just fine as is. A nice fruity smoothie. Much less dairy taste then I am used to in smoothies. I also used a regular banana as called for instead of my usual frozen. I think, in this smoothie, that it made a big difference. This is not super sweet but tastes thick and fruity with no one taste dominating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit March 21, 2005

This smoothie is so good!!!! I do agree that you need to drink it right away, but thats not difficult at all LOL :-) Unfortunately, my raspberries were a little on the bitter side, so I added just a tiny bit of sweetner to it before blending to make sure that it came out perfect...and it did :-) Excellent smoothie for summertime!! THanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary May 26, 2003
Raspberry Banana Mango Smoothie