Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Banana Mango Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Banana Mango Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      Although I did follow the recipe, I made this with fat-free vanilla yogurt & a frozen banana, the latter for a bit of chill & frost! I also doubled the recipe which made enough for a little more than 2 large smoothies! Satisfying? Yes! Tasty? Yes! A keeper of a recipe? Definitely! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Oh so GOOD!! I love smoothies and this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Delicious and so refreshing! I had this for a wonderful breakfast on the patio. I used strawberries instead of rapberries and also used the milk instead of yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Though I used fresh fruits and milk, this was still nice and thick. I slightly decreased everything for a large single-serving snack! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I made this with frozen banana, frozen mango, frozen raspberries and yogurt. Needless to say, I had sorbet not a smoothie. I even added milk, but the frozen fruits were just too thick. This was a very tastey sorbet that hubby and I ate with a spoon for breakfast on a hot, humid morning. Next time I will use some fresh fruit so that I can actually drink it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      I made this with strawberries and it was just wonderful. The mango and banana give you lots of creaminess and the yogurt sends it over the top. I ended up adding 4-5 ice cubes just to get the smoothie up the straw. Love it! Thanks Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I picked rasberries out of a bag of frozen mixed berries and did not have quite enough, but I left the rest of the ingredients the same. It still made a lovely pink color. I was tempted to add more dairy before I started blending it because I was worried that it would not mix, but it worked just fine as is. A nice fruity smoothie. Much less dairy taste then I am used to in smoothies. I also used a regular banana as called for instead of my usual frozen. I think, in this smoothie, that it made a big difference. This is not super sweet but tastes thick and fruity with no one taste dominating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      This smoothie is so good!!!! I do agree that you need to drink it right away, but thats not difficult at all LOL :-) Unfortunately, my raspberries were a little on the bitter side, so I added just a tiny bit of sweetner to it before blending to make sure that it came out perfect...and it did :-) Excellent smoothie for summertime!! THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Banana Mango Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.1
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    14%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 9.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 35.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 35.3 g
    141%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites