Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      This was delicious! And a great way to use up my leftover raspberries. I don't normally linger on recipes, but if I rebake any, this will surely be one of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Wow! I thought this bread was delicious! I don't think I'll ever make plain banana bread again after trying this.I only had a bag of frozen mixed berries so I just picked all the raspberries out.I didn't have quite a cup so I went ahead and added a few of the blackberries and strawberries chopped up as well.I loved all the berries in this! I think next time I'll add even more.It tasted like it had berry jam baked in the bread.I used 3 large bananas and I added about a tsp of cinnamon and vanilla.I baked mine in an 8x4 pan and 1 mini loaf pan.Mine was a little underdone in the center but I actually prefer it that way.I just had some for breakfast this morning with my coffee and I couldn't quit eating it it's so good! I'm so glad I decided to try this because I think this is now my favorite banana bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I followed the recipe exactly and the loaves fell apart when I took them out of the oven. I cook the loaves for 45 minutes, and the top burnt and the middle wasn't done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Wow! What's up with this recipe? I did exactly what the recipe states and it was burnt on top, wet in the center and the whole thing stuck, sides and bottom. I saw a few 5 star reviews and thought I couldn't go wrong. Sorry but I was very disappointed in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Followed directions perfectly and used my good Wilton pans, I bake breads 3 times a week. This completely stuck to the pans, I ate delicius crumbs but won't bother with this recipe again. Too costly not to end up with loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      This bread is increibly easy and so very moist. I used 3 bananas the first time (too mushy) and 2 the second time (perfect). I also took someone's hint to bake for 45 minutes and that was perfect, also. If it starts getting too dark too soon, place a sheet of tin foil loosely on top. It's a hit at home and at the office!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      what a fabulous loaf. the aroma while baking was heavenly. i added more banana as well as more raspberries, which would account for it being very moist. i also used canola oil. i pulled it out of the convection oven at 45 mins. i will make this again, and i will share the recipe with friends. it is delightful, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      YUMMMMMYY! Wow, I made this for breakfast one saturday and we loved it. It's a sweeter bread but the berries and banana flavors are great together. I used more banana because I had several that needed to be used so it was a bit denser than it would have been but I like it that way. All in all a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1821.9
     
    Calories from Fat 720
    39%
    Total Fat 80.0 g
    123%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1869.8 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 262.2 g
    87%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 162.8 g
    651%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites