Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      This was absolutely scrumptious! Although, I didn't have raspberry jam or red onions, so I used strawberry jam and white onions; and I thinly sliced the onions instead of chopping them. Then I browned the chicken first, set it aside to keep warm, then did the onions, etc. Then returned the chicken to sauce and simmered covered an additional 15 minutes, turning once or twice. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I made this last night for my family and it was loved by all. The thyme combines with the raspberry jam went so well together. I did only use 1 1/2 T. of the vinegar as my family likes it but not too strong. We loved this dish. thank you for sharing with us, its a winner at our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      Divine! We all really enjoyed this wonderful recipe. I didn't have seedless preserves, so I used my own home canned raspberry jam and it worked out just fine. I thought the thyme was a great herb for the chicken breasts, but it was the raspberry sauce that really added a wonderful touch to whole dish. This is definitely at the top of my list of favorites! Thank you for posting your recipe, emma1222. Made for Spring 2013 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      This is so good! I use chicken tenders and pound them thin. I also dredge them in flour (very light) before I saute them. We love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      I love the idea of the raspberry/vinegar flavouring. I followed the recipe for the sauce, only difference being I doubled it and used more pepper than instructed. I cooked the chicken with onions and a bit of garlic and then put it in the oven with cous cous, sultanas and spinach. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Just made this tonight, very yummy. I was trolling for quick and easy chicken recipes, came across this and it was a lifesaver. Lots of flavor and not a lot of time. I had Stonewall Kitchen Seedless Raspberry Jam on hand and it worked great. Only 2 thingsI would do differently next time: remove the red onions after saut?ing them, because they browned too much while cooking the chicken; use fresh thyme rather than dried. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      The first time I made this, I made it as written it was only "okay". The balsamic was a little overpowering for my taste. So, I made it again tonight. I added another spoonful of Raspberry preserves, put a little less balsamic vinegar, used WHITE onions, and added chopped roasted almonds in the sauce. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      I made this the other night and followed the ingredient listing except I used some Raspberry Balsamic vinegar that I had been given. I only made half a recipe but it was delicious. I served it with wild rice and Just Liked Loaded Baked Potatoes from this site. MY guest enjoyed it. Thanks for posting KelBel :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      Absolutely fantastic. Easy to make and FULL of flavor. I did take the advice of another review and add a little bit of cayenne pepper. This is a keeper!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Loved it, so easy and tasted great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Made as printed and it turned out great. Next time with the raspberry jelly I may add a pinch of cayenne pepper. Then I want to make it again with orange marmalade and serve with jasmine rice. Thank you for posting. Great and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Absolutely delicious. Even my super picky husband said it was good. Will definitely make this again. I doubled the sauce and used half raspberry preserves and half cherry preserves, and served it with sauteed spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Love this recipe! Simple and delicious! I added minced garlic to the sauteed onions for extra flavor and opted to return the chicken back into the pan to cook a little more with the glaze. The chicken was juicy and the flavor was great! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Interesting. The cooking instructions are way too aggressive; I burned the onions and finished the chicken itself in 7 minutes total. I made it with Korea Citron Tea (a sort of marmalade) and apple cider vinegar, and it came out well.

      UPDATE: I made this again with plum jam and 50% apple vinegar, and without burning the onions this time. Marvellous. I'll definitely do it this way in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I loved this. I did brown the chicken totally, then put it in a pan, then started the sauce starting with softening the red onion bc I dont understand how chicken could brown properly in the same pan as a bunch of onions. I made the sauce and then poured it over my chicken and baked until the chicken was cooked through. Really easy recipe and perfect for company or showing off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      What more can I say that hasn't already been said, except that I don't know why I didn't try this sooner. This is a great chicken dish and the sauce is to die for. So rich and I loved the caramelized onions. Will definitely try this again with a different flavor of preserves. Thanks for posting this KelBel. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Bit of a flavour clash in my opinion, probably won't make again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Really Good, A Keeper ... next time I will double the sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This is a refershing summer chicken recipe! All family members loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      We really enjoyed this very easy and very tasty chicken. I baked the chicken along with the red onions and then warmed the sauce and poured it over. I served it with a nice salad and microwave parmesan potatoes........mmmm..thankyou!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.1
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    16%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 433.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites