Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry-Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry-Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2002

      Well Inez, I could have sworn I had some raspberry jam in the frige; I guess someone ate it!! No matter I used some apricot jam instead and this chicken was delicious!!! Love shallots and the balsamic vinegar kind of gave a sweet and sour flavour. We will be making this again, next time I'll be sure I have raspberry jam around. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      What else can I say except WONDERFUL!!! We loved this one. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      I have tried this recipe with jam and fresh raspberries and I recommend the later. I add 1 tsp of sugar and seperate the seeds with a sieve(sp?). Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      This is almost the exact recipe I use, the only difference is that I add thyme to the chicken. This is so easy to prepare and is very impressive. People always ask for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Really enjoyed this. It was so easy and I had everything I needed. Hubby liked it so well he cleaned up all the extra sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Very, very good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      I added some chopped walnuts to it because we like a crunchy texture. It was wonderful! Served it with Zatarain brand red beans and rice mix. The smokey pork flavor of the beans and rice set off the sweetness of the chicken sauce perfectly. Great combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Delicious recipe that we will definitely make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I am sorry to give this a 3 stars but we really did not care for it much. Just OK. Followed the recipe as directed. The only thing different was I had regular, not seedless rasberry jam. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      My husband really enjoyed this. He thought the blend of sweetness was just perfect. will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I made this last night and it was very yummy. I added an extra teaspoon of cornstarch though as I didn't think the sauce was thick enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      MizzNezz, my family LOVED this recipe! For our Memorial Day BBQ, we made a huge platter as an appetizer and served them with flag toothpicks. Everyone devoured them and asked for the recipe. The raspberry-balsamic combo is wonderful. (I like to add some poultry seasoning and fresh thyme before cooking). Thank you for a very easy, and flavorful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This dish was really simple and quick to prepare, required very few ingredients and tasted fantastic!!! I didn't have "seedless" raspberry jam, but no worries: I just heated up what I was planning to use in the microwave and then pushed it through a fine mesh strainer...much easier! Nice balance of flavours...the only "change" was that we doubled the sauce since DH and I like a little extra. Thank you so much MizzNezz for a recipe that we will absolutely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I made this for dinner last night, and it was a hit with my husband! Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry-Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.7
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    26%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 528.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes