22 Reviews

Pure heaven!!!!! These are amazing!! I never tire of raspberries paired with white chocolate and this recipe is great!! I cannot believe that there is only 1/4 cup butter in this!!! They are gooey and dense, so good!! I used frozen raspberries and I'm glad because I think they are better for this. They blend better than fresh would and they give a little raspberry swirl effect. I did not use a non-stick pan either, just a gratin type dish. They did not stick at all with the butter on the dish. Also, I baked some sliced almonds on the top just to look pretty!! Love this recipe, will definitely make again and again!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee September 11, 2008

I made these last year, looking for something "different" to take to a family gathering. These were different, and good! I used a combination of fresh & frozen raspberries, and they turned out fine. I doubled the recipe, and these things were gone before any of the other desserts! Use a high quality white chocolate, grate and chunk some of it for texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DilemmaDilemma August 30, 2008

Delicious way to use fresh raspberries from our yard. We will definitely make these again next year!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming July 22, 2008

Loved this kolibri. Have made it 2 times using frozen raspberries which keep the brownies white. But I didn't add the berries to the mix. Instead put 1/3 on the bottom, add some mix and then a 1/3 more and finish off with the rest of the batter and the final 1/3 of raspberries. Loved the fudgy-ness and almond flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lee_tah May 24, 2008

Made these for some family that was staying at our house, they totally fell in love with these brownies. Super simple to mix up, I used the frozen raspberries, they turned out great and cheaper that fresh. Extra bonus. Will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deliciousdish July 26, 2007

I baked this for a charity cake sale at work and they disappeared in no time at all. They were so easy too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzannej March 15, 2007

Wonderful! Quick, easy and SO good. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dragon Mom October 30, 2006

This is a real winner. The brownies are excellent, with a really sophisticated flavor -- the consistency of a fudgy brownie, but the mildness of white chocolate and then the pop of raspberry. The dough, as expected, is pretty thick, and once I added frozen raspberries, it got cold, and thicker and was hard to spread in the pan - but I worried for no reason. I doubled the recipe, baked in a 9x13 pan for 48 minutes, and they were *perfect*. I got rave reviews ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal October 13, 2006

I'm not a *huge* fan of white chocolate so I used semi-sweet chocolate squares with white chocolate chips. Followed everything else to a T, except I baked for about 50 minutes, but they still seem underbaked :( They still get 4 stars though because they were so delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lu, Falling. July 22, 2006

I adore raspberries and white chocolate together and these brownies didn't disappoint. Full of flavor and moist. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess July 19, 2006
Raspberry and White Chocolate Fudge Brownies