22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delightful. I used a combination of white and semi sweet chocolate chips and topped the whole thing with melted white chips and a swirl of melted semi sweet chips. A wonderful use of raspberries and chocolate. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. November 12, 2008

Love these! <br/>I used frozen raspberries, as they tend to hold their shape better, and used choc chunks as opposed to choc chips, just out of personal preference and they taste amazing!<br/><br/>This was my first time baking using 'cups' as I am British and used to measuring out in grams, so I'm not sure if this is why I only managed to make enough mixture for 9, instead of 16. Nonetheless, they tasted very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickiwithani January 24, 2014

These were divine! I omitted the almond extract because of a nut allergy in our family, and added a handful of dark chocolate chips. They took the maximum time to bake. They were the perfect combination of sweet with tart little bits from the raspberries. This is going in my permanent collection. Thank you for the recipe, kolibri!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh December 29, 2013

You have to cook it for 45 minutes and it is still really goey but really good.
Favorite brownie recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jasonchicks June 20, 2012

Decadent! These are so rich and moist. I love to make goodies for my co-workers and this is one of their all time favorites. I have made this recipe several times and it always turns out perfect, just don't let the raspberries thaw before adding to the mix. I always double the recipe and bake in a 9 x 13 pan for 60-70 min until tests done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammywales February 12, 2012

Delicious!!!! These are so good. I did double the amounts of almond and vanilla and I used a combo of white chocolate chips with chunks. I would like to play with this recipe and try blueberries with lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chwild September 03, 2011

Waited to make these until our family was visiting. Knew we would not be able to give a fair rating because we don't care for white chocolate. All I heard were sighs of pleasure and our 14 yr. old granddaughter had to have the recipe. Served them with good vanilla ice cream and reaspberry sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 August 14, 2010

These are absolutely decadent - the rich, buttery blondies, the hint of almond, and the tangy pop from the raspberries. This dessert has everything. My mom brought them to a family meeting, and my aunt was in the middle of a speech when she stopped and said, "Wow, these are good!" I think that means we have a winner! My only issue was that I doubled the recipe, put it in a 13x9, and after close to an hour of baking, they were still pretty gooey in the middle. I'll attribute that to my finnicky oven and not the recipe. Also, I subbed gluten free flour with excellent results. Thank you very much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway October 12, 2009

These are so rich, moist and just plain delicious! I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan for about 50 minutes. These make a very pretty dessert and are really quite easy to put together. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis January 05, 2009

Excellent recipe! I tried another white chocolate "brownie" recipe and it wasn't anything like a brownie, more like cake. This one actually has the great brownie or blondie texture I was looking for and wonderful, rich flavors. My boyfriend practically had an orgasm right there when he put some in his mouth and wanted to eat the whole pan by himself! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Digigirl December 08, 2008
Raspberry and White Chocolate Fudge Brownies