Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry and White Chocolate Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry and White Chocolate Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2008

      Delightful. I used a combination of white and semi sweet chocolate chips and topped the whole thing with melted white chips and a swirl of melted semi sweet chips. A wonderful use of raspberries and chocolate. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      Love these! <br/>I used frozen raspberries, as they tend to hold their shape better, and used choc chunks as opposed to choc chips, just out of personal preference and they taste amazing!<br/><br/>This was my first time baking using 'cups' as I am British and used to measuring out in grams, so I'm not sure if this is why I only managed to make enough mixture for 9, instead of 16. Nonetheless, they tasted very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      These were divine! I omitted the almond extract because of a nut allergy in our family, and added a handful of dark chocolate chips. They took the maximum time to bake. They were the perfect combination of sweet with tart little bits from the raspberries. This is going in my permanent collection. Thank you for the recipe, kolibri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      You have to cook it for 45 minutes and it is still really goey but really good.
      Favorite brownie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Decadent! These are so rich and moist. I love to make goodies for my co-workers and this is one of their all time favorites. I have made this recipe several times and it always turns out perfect, just don't let the raspberries thaw before adding to the mix. I always double the recipe and bake in a 9 x 13 pan for 60-70 min until tests done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Delicious!!!! These are so good. I did double the amounts of almond and vanilla and I used a combo of white chocolate chips with chunks. I would like to play with this recipe and try blueberries with lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Waited to make these until our family was visiting. Knew we would not be able to give a fair rating because we don't care for white chocolate. All I heard were sighs of pleasure and our 14 yr. old granddaughter had to have the recipe. Served them with good vanilla ice cream and reaspberry sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      These are absolutely decadent - the rich, buttery blondies, the hint of almond, and the tangy pop from the raspberries. This dessert has everything. My mom brought them to a family meeting, and my aunt was in the middle of a speech when she stopped and said, "Wow, these are good!" I think that means we have a winner! My only issue was that I doubled the recipe, put it in a 13x9, and after close to an hour of baking, they were still pretty gooey in the middle. I'll attribute that to my finnicky oven and not the recipe. Also, I subbed gluten free flour with excellent results. Thank you very much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      These are so rich, moist and just plain delicious! I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan for about 50 minutes. These make a very pretty dessert and are really quite easy to put together. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I tried another white chocolate "brownie" recipe and it wasn't anything like a brownie, more like cake. This one actually has the great brownie or blondie texture I was looking for and wonderful, rich flavors. My boyfriend practically had an orgasm right there when he put some in his mouth and wanted to eat the whole pan by himself! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Pure heaven!!!!! These are amazing!! I never tire of raspberries paired with white chocolate and this recipe is great!! I cannot believe that there is only 1/4 cup butter in this!!! They are gooey and dense, so good!! I used frozen raspberries and I'm glad because I think they are better for this. They blend better than fresh would and they give a little raspberry swirl effect. I did not use a non-stick pan either, just a gratin type dish. They did not stick at all with the butter on the dish. Also, I baked some sliced almonds on the top just to look pretty!! Love this recipe, will definitely make again and again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I made these last year, looking for something "different" to take to a family gathering. These were different, and good! I used a combination of fresh & frozen raspberries, and they turned out fine. I doubled the recipe, and these things were gone before any of the other desserts! Use a high quality white chocolate, grate and chunk some of it for texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Delicious way to use fresh raspberries from our yard. We will definitely make these again next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Loved this kolibri. Have made it 2 times using frozen raspberries which keep the brownies white. But I didn't add the berries to the mix. Instead put 1/3 on the bottom, add some mix and then a 1/3 more and finish off with the rest of the batter and the final 1/3 of raspberries. Loved the fudgy-ness and almond flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Made these for some family that was staying at our house, they totally fell in love with these brownies. Super simple to mix up, I used the frozen raspberries, they turned out great and cheaper that fresh. Extra bonus. Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I baked this for a charity cake sale at work and they disappeared in no time at all. They were so easy too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Wonderful! Quick, easy and SO good. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This is a real winner. The brownies are excellent, with a really sophisticated flavor -- the consistency of a fudgy brownie, but the mildness of white chocolate and then the pop of raspberry. The dough, as expected, is pretty thick, and once I added frozen raspberries, it got cold, and thicker and was hard to spread in the pan - but I worried for no reason. I doubled the recipe, baked in a 9x13 pan for 48 minutes, and they were *perfect*. I got rave reviews ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I'm not a *huge* fan of white chocolate so I used semi-sweet chocolate squares with white chocolate chips. Followed everything else to a T, except I baked for about 50 minutes, but they still seem underbaked :( They still get 4 stars though because they were so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I adore raspberries and white chocolate together and these brownies didn't disappoint. Full of flavor and moist. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry and White Chocolate Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (796 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.5
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    44%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 61.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes