Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry and Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry and Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2010

      Delicious salad! Used strawberries instead of raspberries. Very attractive presentation for so little effort. We made it two days in a row, it's that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Made this for someones birthday party yesterday and everyone raved! I used sugared pecans. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I made this to serve tomorrow at a family party. So far, the dressing is wonderful. The poppy seeds make it extra special and it is so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This salad is excellent! I added pieces of goat cheese along with the other ingredients and it really topped off the recipe into a real winner. I would give it 100 stars if I could! I candied some cashews in sugar and used them instead of the pecans for a change. Excellent recipe Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This salad was great but for me the dressing needed to be sweeter, so I added much more honey than the recipe called for. I do tend to like things sweet though so most people would probably prefer to make it as posted. The clolours of the salad made it very visually appealing. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it must have been a lovely part of your wedding meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      I had the dressing for this salad today at Nic's house and it was delicious. I really enjoyed it. She used wholegrain mustard and it really gave the dressing a wonderful flavour. I know I will make this dressing myself at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Nice, fresh, fruity salad with some crunch, but the dressing is what makes this salad great, it's fantastic and has become one of my favourites. The only thing I changed was to use some whole grain mustard and leave out the poppy seeds. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      I made this for a dinner party, and everyone raved, I only made one change, added a few bacon bits, because I like the sweet, salty combo. I candied the pecans, and I will definatly make this salad again, the dressing is excellent and easy, Thanks Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This salad made me say -"Wonderful" The raspberry vinaigrette is so refreshing. It has a clean flavor that is difficult to describe - try it and you'll see what I mean. When it comes to eye appeal it wins hands down. I made four individual salads let everyone dress their own. This allowed me to show off the berries, onions and nuts to best advantage. I made the full amount of dressing and am happy to say I have some stashed that will be a nice treat for me this weekend. I could nor find candied pecans so I used candied Cashews - great. It was enjoyed by all, even one very fussy eater. Thanks Gay just Love this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry and Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.3
     
    Calories from Fat 460
    90%
    Total Fat 51.1 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 81.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes