9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious salad! Used strawberries instead of raspberries. Very attractive presentation for so little effort. We made it two days in a row, it's that good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crunchy Numbers February 28, 2010

Made this for someones birthday party yesterday and everyone raved! I used sugared pecans. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes July 02, 2009

I made this to serve tomorrow at a family party. So far, the dressing is wonderful. The poppy seeds make it extra special and it is so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog July 27, 2008

This salad is excellent! I added pieces of goat cheese along with the other ingredients and it really topped off the recipe into a real winner. I would give it 100 stars if I could! I candied some cashews in sugar and used them instead of the pecans for a change. Excellent recipe Gay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Miss Cheffie April 27, 2008

This salad was great but for me the dressing needed to be sweeter, so I added much more honey than the recipe called for. I do tend to like things sweet though so most people would probably prefer to make it as posted. The clolours of the salad made it very visually appealing. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it must have been a lovely part of your wedding meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * July 17, 2006

I had the dressing for this salad today at Nic's house and it was delicious. I really enjoyed it. She used wholegrain mustard and it really gave the dressing a wonderful flavour. I know I will make this dressing myself at home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr April 15, 2005

Nice, fresh, fruity salad with some crunch, but the dressing is what makes this salad great, it's fantastic and has become one of my favourites. The only thing I changed was to use some whole grain mustard and leave out the poppy seeds. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nic March 22, 2005

I made this for a dinner party, and everyone raved, I only made one change, added a few bacon bits, because I like the sweet, salty combo. I candied the pecans, and I will definatly make this salad again, the dressing is excellent and easy, Thanks Gay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois M January 16, 2005

This salad made me say -"Wonderful" The raspberry vinaigrette is so refreshing. It has a clean flavor that is difficult to describe - try it and you'll see what I mean. When it comes to eye appeal it wins hands down. I made four individual salads let everyone dress their own. This allowed me to show off the berries, onions and nuts to best advantage. I made the full amount of dressing and am happy to say I have some stashed that will be a nice treat for me this weekend. I could nor find candied pecans so I used candied Cashews - great. It was enjoyed by all, even one very fussy eater. Thanks Gay just Love this salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 09, 2004
Raspberry and Spinach Salad