Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Almond Shortbread Thumbprints

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2008

      I think I was expecting more of a shortbread texture. They taste fine but I was glad I tasted the glaze before using it. I found it to be far too strong an almond taste so I pitched it and made it with just 1/2 tsp almond extract. Pretty presentation for sure but not quite the result I was looking for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Simple cookie to make and very tasty. I would make a few changes. After I had these in the oven I read the bottom of the recipe where it talks about chilling dough if it spreads or adding a tablespoon or two of extra flour if dough is soft. That would have been nice to know earlier on in the recipe. I am not going to put the jelly in the cookie before baking I think I will bake 1/2 way and then add jelly. I did not like that the jelly cooked out and spread all over the cookie sheet. I will make these again with my adjustments. I would cut down on the almond flavor in the glaze also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      My husband, grown children and grand kids love these cookies. I used Raspberry(green tomato) Jam , the cookies are delicious and so pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      My husband was crazy about these, the almond was too much for me. Ill tweek it a little next time... easy to make... taste good... look great. 4* because of almond, ill try vanilla next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is my go-to recipe for cookies when I want to impress. Everyone loves them and they look just beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      My mom and I have made these in our Christmas cookie line up for two years now and they are the ones everyone keeps complimenting us on. Warning: they are addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      These are FANTASTIC!! I couldn't quit eating them. I would definitely give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I also received a lot of compliments on them. I used the back of a 1/2 tsp to make the indention in each cookie. I tried only using 1/4 tsp. of jam, but it seemed too scant, so I started using 1/2 tsp. I only used about half of the glaze. These are now one of my favorite cookies. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      These are soooo yummy! We will be making these a lot. I made them for my Christmas cookie platters this year and hubby didn't want to share. Very tasty. On my silicone baking sheets, these took exactly 14 mintues. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I also got this recipe from Land O Lakes and have been making them about 5 years now for my Christmas cookie trays. My sister told me a few years ago that they were her most favorite cookie on my tray! They are a big hit every year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      this is really fantastic! i've made it about 3 times in the past 2 months because its loved by everyone i've shared with! my neighbor and in laws and husband! and me. i am making a bach today to send to a cousin in NC. hoping the glaze don't get too melty in the mail. even so, they will taste goooood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I have had this recipe for years. These are the most delicous thumbprint cookies I have ever had. My mother's group goes crazy for them every time I make them. They are also good with lemon curd instead of jam. Just omit the water & almond extract in the glaze and substitute fresh lemon juice. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      These cookies are a treasure. They are so good. The flavor of the shortbread is outstanding. The cookies were crisp, tender, sweet and perfect. We enjoyed them very much. I will be making these again and again. All my neighbors asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These puppies are great! I rolled them in walnuts, and frosted them with Kittencal's chocolate buttercream frosting instead of jam (#89207). I tried jam, but mine ran off of the cookies. They're just a rich buttery cookie with a great almond flavor! I rolled mine small, (in my opinion) but did not get the 40-48 the recipe suggests. Still a keeper, Thanks Gunnerbun and Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      These are really delicious and pretty cookies. I made these as my contribution to the desserts at a charity event this weekend and everyone loved them! I used Steven HB's suggestions about the turkey baster and using a ziploc sandwich bag for the glaze and it made preparing these a breeze. I got about 50 cookies from this recipe. Thanks for posting this- these will be going on my Christmas cookie trays this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      A friend made these and gave them to us. We liked them so much that we asked for the recipe. The cookies can be filled more efficiently and neatly by warming the jam in the microwave and using a turkey-baster to fill the cookies. The glaze can be applied by putting it in a zip-lock bag and cutting off a corner of the bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I make theese. They are so good. Everyone loves them and they are one of the first cookies to go from my holiday cookie trays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      These are wonderful! I have even done these with blackberry jam. Glad to see these on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      i have made thiese for several years and they are expected to appear on all christmas cookie trays i give out. great for tea paties or just any time really. easy to make but add a fancy look to cookie plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Almond Shortbread Thumbprints

    Serving Size: 1 (908 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.7
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    42%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes