18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I think I was expecting more of a shortbread texture. They taste fine but I was glad I tasted the glaze before using it. I found it to be far too strong an almond taste so I pitched it and made it with just 1/2 tsp almond extract. Pretty presentation for sure but not quite the result I was looking for.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3shihmum December 21, 2008

Simple cookie to make and very tasty. I would make a few changes. After I had these in the oven I read the bottom of the recipe where it talks about chilling dough if it spreads or adding a tablespoon or two of extra flour if dough is soft. That would have been nice to know earlier on in the recipe. I am not going to put the jelly in the cookie before baking I think I will bake 1/2 way and then add jelly. I did not like that the jelly cooked out and spread all over the cookie sheet. I will make these again with my adjustments. I would cut down on the almond flavor in the glaze also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef December 18, 2013

My husband, grown children and grand kids love these cookies. I used Raspberry(green tomato) Jam , the cookies are delicious and so pretty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nana K February 20, 2011

My husband was crazy about these, the almond was too much for me. Ill tweek it a little next time... easy to make... taste good... look great. 4* because of almond, ill try vanilla next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
domachica December 23, 2010

This is my go-to recipe for cookies when I want to impress. Everyone loves them and they look just beautiful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pheasant farmer April 25, 2010

My mom and I have made these in our Christmas cookie line up for two years now and they are the ones everyone keeps complimenting us on. Warning: they are addictive!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life March 18, 2010

These are FANTASTIC!! I couldn't quit eating them. I would definitely give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I also received a lot of compliments on them. I used the back of a 1/2 tsp to make the indention in each cookie. I tried only using 1/4 tsp. of jam, but it seemed too scant, so I started using 1/2 tsp. I only used about half of the glaze. These are now one of my favorite cookies. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) December 29, 2009

These are soooo yummy! We will be making these a lot. I made them for my Christmas cookie platters this year and hubby didn't want to share. Very tasty. On my silicone baking sheets, these took exactly 14 mintues. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel91805 December 27, 2009

I also got this recipe from Land O Lakes and have been making them about 5 years now for my Christmas cookie trays. My sister told me a few years ago that they were her most favorite cookie on my tray! They are a big hit every year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhSheila December 13, 2009

this is really fantastic! i've made it about 3 times in the past 2 months because its loved by everyone i've shared with! my neighbor and in laws and husband! and me. i am making a bach today to send to a cousin in NC. hoping the glaze don't get too melty in the mail. even so, they will taste goooood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nadia21420 June 15, 2009
Raspberry Almond Shortbread Thumbprints