Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Almond Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Almond Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2003

      This recipe needs all 5 stars! Especially good since we grow our own raspberries. Freezes well, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      My family really enjoyed this. I did make a few minor changes. I used 1/2 tsp each of vanilla and almond extracts and added a crumb topping (sugar, flour, butter) instead of almonds. I also omitted the icing. I'd like to try doubling it as it didn't last very long in a family of five.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Very moist. This is a good coffee cake if you are looking for a coffee cake that is not super sweet. The directions do not specify the amount of sliced almonds to put on the top of the cake. I used 1/3 c. and that covered the top nicely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      So good! I've actually made this twice, the first time with fresh raspberries as called for, and the second time with thawed (and very well drained) frozen blackberries. I also used equal parts vanilla and almond extracts, as I thought that this would be a nice way to enhance the almond flavor. Both times the end result was very tasty and eagerly devoured by my fiance and our guests, although my fiance actually thought that the flavor of the fruit *almost* overwhelmed the rest of the coffee cake (which he declared wonderful on its own). A winner that I will make again. Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I liked it the first day I baked it, but enjoyed it even more the next day. I will make it again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      this is like a cobbler to me its really good i dont think you need the almonds

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      This was very yummy. I used blueberries and added some almond extract to the dough. Excellent!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This recipe is from the COOKINGLIGHT website. I have made it before with satisfied results. I think this would have tasted better with some lemon zest and/or juice added to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This was great! I'll eat raspberries before any other fruit. I have to remember that all-purpose flour in Canada is harder than in the US. I had to make some liquid adjustments but didn't affect the outcome. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Almond Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (593 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1567.3
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    30%
    Total Fat 52.6 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 29.7 g
    148%
    Cholesterol 307.5 mg
    102%
    Sodium 1172.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 252.3 g
    84%
    Dietary Fiber 11.3 g
    45%
    Sugars 146.6 g
    586%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites