Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberries and Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberries and Sweetened Condensed Milk

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2007

      Used strawberries in this in place of raspberries. I have a family that DOES eat sweetened, condensed milk the way your grandfather does and so it was mightily enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      Was out of fresh whipping cream and thought, hey why not? It worked out well! I would have liked to make a dessert with my raspberries and scm, but this was just as delicious and much simpler. Easy and quick, I might have to try this with other berries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      I would feed this to company, seriously. You can use any berries, I used blackberries. Simple, yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Wow, what a decadent yet semi-healthy dessert. I tried it tonight with raspberries and blueberries and some fat-free condensed milk. This was a great idea, and I will probably be trying it again tomorrow night :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This is on my Favorite Foods list now. Simple country comfort food. I haven't tried it with raspberries yet since they're not in season, but I've tried strawberries and blueberries and bananas. I've been looking for something to help kick my ice cream addiction and this does the trick! I keep a container of Kittencal's "sweetened condensed milk" in the fridge for this. A few less calories and much cheaper. You don't need much, just a couple teaspoons :) This makes a great breakfast on a hot morning, a sweet snack or a lovely dessert! Thank you Perfect Pixie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This is my all time favorite summer dessert! I also like blueberries or strawberries...I guess I should say this is delicious with ANY type of berries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Yummy!! I like to make this recipe without the raspberries. LOL.... Condensed milk is soooo good on anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      How funny! This, too, is a favorite dessert of all my sisters and me. Only difference is we used strawberries, so I'm sure raspberries would be just as good. My grandma used to make this simple treat for us as a simple summer dessert when we came to visit! YUM-O!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Sinful! MMMM Sinful! What a marriage of two yummy things. This made a great dessert- and even some leftover for breakfast! hehehe I used regular sweetened condensed milk and said to heck with the fat! We only live once! This was so worth it! Thanks Pixie! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I tried to reduce the calories in this recipe by using non-fat evaporated milk with a sugar substitute. Unfortunately it did not turn out very well, so I strongly recommend that you use the sweetened condensed milk as recommended and it should turn out quite tasty. I will try this again asap, meanwhile I will rate without stars. I'm sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I was at my favorite local farmer's market yesterday, so I picked up a container of some lovely red raspberries for this recipe. I didn't use more than maybe a quarter of the can of sweetened condensed milk, but that was mostly because the raspberries were fairly sweet ones. Mom and I really enjoyed this as a light follow-up to our seafood dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Liked it ! I did things slighly differently as DH and kids weren't sure if they would like it and didn't want everything drizzled with the condensed milk. I put an entire punnett of raspberries into condensed milk and then served those out on top of another punnet of plain raspberries so that they were a nice sweet centre to the dessert. Generally we are used to eating raspberries plain, no added sweetness of any kind so we all thought while it was very nice, but that a little goes a long way. I *know* for a fact that my late Dutch Oma would have inhaled this recipe.. she was used to putting condensed milk into her coffee and adored the stuff... We tend to like it in smaller doses. This was a lovely dessert, that was good to try..and gets a lovely 3 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberries and Sweetened Condensed Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 653.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    23%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 239.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.9 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 106.4 g
    425%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites