12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Used strawberries in this in place of raspberries. I have a family that DOES eat sweetened, condensed milk the way your grandfather does and so it was mightily enjoyed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 28, 2007

Was out of fresh whipping cream and thought, hey why not? It worked out well! I would have liked to make a dessert with my raspberries and scm, but this was just as delicious and much simpler. Easy and quick, I might have to try this with other berries!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma21 September 27, 2012

I would feed this to company, seriously. You can use any berries, I used blackberries. Simple, yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha September 12, 2011

Wow, what a decadent yet semi-healthy dessert. I tried it tonight with raspberries and blueberries and some fat-free condensed milk. This was a great idea, and I will probably be trying it again tomorrow night :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenny_2020 April 04, 2010

This is on my Favorite Foods list now. Simple country comfort food. I haven't tried it with raspberries yet since they're not in season, but I've tried strawberries and blueberries and bananas. I've been looking for something to help kick my ice cream addiction and this does the trick! I keep a container of Kittencal's "sweetened condensed milk" in the fridge for this. A few less calories and much cheaper. You don't need much, just a couple teaspoons :) This makes a great breakfast on a hot morning, a sweet snack or a lovely dessert! Thank you Perfect Pixie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma May 14, 2009

This is my all time favorite summer dessert! I also like blueberries or strawberries...I guess I should say this is delicious with ANY type of berries!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta September 04, 2008

Yummy!! I like to make this recipe without the raspberries. LOL.... Condensed milk is soooo good on anything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lina LaMont January 28, 2008

How funny! This, too, is a favorite dessert of all my sisters and me. Only difference is we used strawberries, so I'm sure raspberries would be just as good. My grandma used to make this simple treat for us as a simple summer dessert when we came to visit! YUM-O!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tkeiks January 11, 2008

Sinful! MMMM Sinful! What a marriage of two yummy things. This made a great dessert- and even some leftover for breakfast! hehehe I used regular sweetened condensed milk and said to heck with the fat! We only live once! This was so worth it! Thanks Pixie! ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) May 30, 2007

I tried to reduce the calories in this recipe by using non-fat evaporated milk with a sugar substitute. Unfortunately it did not turn out very well, so I strongly recommend that you use the sweetened condensed milk as recommended and it should turn out quite tasty. I will try this again asap, meanwhile I will rate without stars. I'm sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend May 29, 2007
Raspberries and Sweetened Condensed Milk