Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rasmalai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rasmalai

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2010

      A bit time consuming but well worth the effort. Turned out perfect and everybody love it! Thank you, Sharda, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      this was really great ! i always wanted to make this at home. the only problem i had was souring the milk. i didnt really get any curds from just the lemon juice but when i cooked the milk on the stove for like 2 minutes then i got a lot. i dont know y this happened, but the flavor was really great. thanks !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Gee.. It took some time to prepare these but I'm so happy to have taken the challenge.. I AM going to make these again this week, because it was simply not enough. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Yes, made all wait longer but thanks for the great recipe! I could bring a little bit of Kolkata to Chicago today.Guess, I have to repeat it next week

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This recipe is really great. I made it for a few friends and they were delighted. I have no trouble recommending this recipe to any one. try it for sure it will taste great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe. Prepared it just now. It is still hot, yet I tasted the syrup and it tastes awesome. Will have it as breakfast tomorrow morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Hi, I tried this right now, and the only problem is that I cant wait for it to cool so that I could eat it :) I tasted it though and it is so yummy, that I went to tell all my friends about it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      It is an excellent recipe,I tried it out and it came out very well ,thank you for a perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rasmalai

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.7
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    45%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 68.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 105.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 49.0 g
    196%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    saffron strands

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes