Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ras el Hanout Spice Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ras el Hanout Spice Mix

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2004

      I really like this spice mix, have given it a good go, made a Moraccan Chicken, recipe I have posted, also rubbed some on a piece of slamon, and it turned out great. I can see I will use this mixture quite a lot, even in my curries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      "Ras al hanout" means: "head of the shop"... but this particular recipe is too salty, spicy and even a bit bitter for my taste. I've been cooking with this spices almost all my life. may be a good option for some, but certainly not the traditional blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      OMG! This is so different to the Ras I know! VERY salty and too much heat. I tipped it out - sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      I had all ingredients on hand. For this reason it was fast done.
      The smell is delicious and stronger than the gas el hanout spice mix from the shop.
      We will enjoy it for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Easy to put together and made my Fragrant Moroccan Beef, Date, Honey and Prune Tagine - Crock Pot taste wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This was great, easy to put together. I used it to make Moroccan Ground Beef Kebab / Skewers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Awesome spice blend! Tripled the recipe and it was the bomb in my Moroccan Beef Tagine... Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This mixture was fantastic! I used it with #251706, Spicy Tuna Couscous. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This spice mix smells so good! and it worked great with the chicken tajine I made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Having purchased a boneless leg of lamb without a recipe in mind, I went searching for a spice rub to use. I came across this one and was intrigued so mixed up a half batch, rubbed it inside and outside the leg, tied the meat up, and then roasted it in the oven. The result was a very tasty, wonderfully fragrant leg of lamb which I couldn't get enough of! Thanks for the recipe Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      A wondeful spice mix, and so cheap to make if you've got all the ingredients already! Just left out the ground cloves as I didn't have any; I used this on Jan's amazing lamb with ras el hanout rub #80978 and can't wait to try it on other things! Thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ras el Hanout Spice Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    24%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 778.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites