Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ras El Hanout Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ras El Hanout Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2014

      Great recipe Bethie. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe. We really enjoyed this tasty dish. My oven tends to run hot, so everything turns out darker and a little crisper. That didn't effect these tasty potatoes in anyway. Made for Best of 2013 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Total yum factor here. I had breakfast for lunch yesterday and these potatoes were the high point by a mile. The humble turkey bacon and egg were honored to be on the same plate with this delicious "side" dish. It's a star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Very delicious! I used a homemade ras el hanout and served the potatoes with Mirj's cumin meatballs and a simple side salad. We were low on provisions due to snow but luckily I had plenty of potatoes on hand! This would be yummy for breakfast with a dollop of yogurt! Made for Recipe Swap #83 in Australian forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Prepared this as side dish for dinner.<br/>I used small unpeeled young potatoes (preecooked as described) and I added to the recipe 1 zucchini diced (same size as potatoes). <br/>Precooking the potatoes is very important: in this was the potatoes were really through, the skin dud not burn and we fully enjoyed the the full flawor of the spices.<br/>I used a wide tray, in order to let evaporate the juice of the zucchini.<br/>Thanks a lot for this recipe, we really this dish very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      We loved these potatoes. Great flavor without being overwhelming. I was shorter on time, so I quartered my potatoes for faster cooking. I used a homemade ras el hanout. I wasn't sure how much olive oil to use, so decided on approx 2 T which worked well. Made for Famly Picks ZWT9 for the Soup-A-Stars team

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Delicious! Just the right amount of spice in addition to the freshness of the garlic and lemon juice. DH loved them as well. So easy to make -- just need your own version of ras el hanout which I found here on the website. Will definitely make these potatoes again very soon. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Really wonderful way to do roasted potatoes. The ras el hanout was the bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Used homemade Ras al Hanout, this was so good! I did quarter the potatoes. Made for ZWT 2013 by team Hot Stuff. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ras El Hanout Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    40%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 300.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ras el hanout spice mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes