Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rapido Meatball Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rapido Meatball Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2011

      Loved this, especially as it relies on things I almost always have. I used my own no-sodium broth, but canned beans as I did not have time to cook from dried, and I felt this needed no additional salt. I did add pepper and a pinch of red pepper flakes. The picky one wanted more seasonings, but I thought it did not need it, although I might try a little Italian seasoning next time. I stirred a little parmesan into the soup, but then garnished it with big flakes of shaved parmesan, which looked pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This is very good. I made half as we can never eat all that soup. It was quick and delicous. I like the simplicity of the ingredients. Sometimes I just don't feel like all those spices and flavors competing. It's nice to be able to taste each vegetable's flavor. I did not add the parmessan cheese into the soup because I was serving it with cheddar cheese toast. Thank you for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is is so easy and wonderful. I have made this several times over the last couple of months. DH really likes this and requests this often. Although there is only the two of us and this makes a good size pot DH likes to takes the leftovers for lunch the next few days after I make it. The only additions I have made to the recipe is to add Italian spice and additional garlic as we are big fans of lots of garlic. I have added this my winter menus. Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Green Tag month March 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Mmmm Mmmm Good, but mucho better than that canned stuff! I halved the meatballs after cooking. That way there was some in every mouthful. I used frozen spinach (if you do, cook soup for 5 minutes more to make sure it is tender) Next time, I think I will try chicken or turkey meatballs. This is a great soup that is destined to become a favourite around my house! Made for Heart Healthy Cooking (Diabetic Forum) Feb'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Delicious soup! I used some beef and some chicken broth and this worked well. It was a very pretty soup as well as being tasty! I made to use up some homemade meatballs. This was a quick recipe and one I would even serve to company! I made a half recipe and it made about 4 servings. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I loved this soup. So easy to put together. I used frozen meatballs and regular chopped onions and left out the cheese to lighten it a little. Loved the addition of the spinach. Thanks so much for sharing. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This is a truly outstanding soup that sooths your soul! We loved this soup, and I'll make it again and again I'm sure. I used homemade chicken broth because it was what I had, I also made homemade meatballs because I had the stuff for them and I wasn't going to the store to buy frozen ones. I ended up just baking them off in the oven until just about done and then adding them to the soup. I also used a box of frozen chopped spinach because I forgot the spinach at the store. I truly loved this soup and I know it will be come a favorite in our rotation. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful, delicious recipe with all of us. This was made for Fall Pac 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      A very delicious soup that I served with some Italian bread. It is very filling and flavorful! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      A great hearty soup, I made this using Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs, I adjusted most of the ingredients slightly to suit taste, thanks Annacia!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rapido Meatball Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.5
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    36%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 772.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen chopped onions

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites