Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranger Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranger Cookies

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2006

      okay...these don't look that good, but don't let that fool you. They are awesome...I ate half the batch myself:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      I added chips and walnuts to this wonderful recipe. They are addicting! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Thanks for the great recipe. It was a bland looking cookie so I added 2 cups of chocolate chips and I think without them they would be an "okay" cookie. I also lowered the temperature of my oven after the first batch by 15 degrese and bake only for 10 minutes. I found the first batch to be dry. By lowering the temp and reducing the baking time they came out chewy and a little crispy.I used heaping tablespoons full of cookie dough before forming the balls on a parchment lined baking sheet and let them cool completely before removing from baking sheet. I stored them in an air tight container and I'm glad I did cause this morning while packing a few for munchkins lunch bag I noticed they did dry out a bit more. I will make them again however I would probably add a bit of liquid to them such as milk. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      KILLER COOKIES!!!!! I added chocolate chips. I just LOVE the rice krispies and coconut in them. Thanks for a new favorite recipe!! Andi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      These are awesome cookies! I made half the batch with the skor pieces like hockey mom suggested. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Very Yummy!!! Easy to make and my kids loved them! They said I should add chocolate chips or the skor pieces next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Yummy! These are great. Made some with chocolate chips too at my 5 year olds request :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Very Good cookie... one of my favorite..I am baking them off now, the family is eating them as fast as I make them. YUM! This will defintely be in my private cookbook for good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      these are a basic cookie everyone should have in their files thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranger Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1424.2
     
    Calories from Fat 589
    41%
    Total Fat 65.5 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 42.7 g
    213%
    Cholesterol 215.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1197.5 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 196.5 g
    65%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 106.9 g
    427%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites