Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Randy's Famous Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Randy's Famous Margarita

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      What a great margarita! Really enjoyed the amaretto in it.....first time I've ever used it in a margarita....and no salt on the rim! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      i used my blender for a frozen one loved it now i only used a teaspoon of each of them and it was enough for me loved this one very nice try this zaar world tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I could have had a few more of them. It was so refreshing on this hot day. Made for would Tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Oh this is FABULOUS. it's sooo tasty! I added just a tooouch more Amaretto because I love my Amaretto and really like having it as the star of the show. I made it in a shaker with ice, though I served it without the ice so it's pretty darn potent.. but that's just the way I like it! Deeelicious and strong! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I'm sittin' on my porch swing, waisting away in Margaritaville...and what a delicious five star Margarita to do it with! Made for Edn'8 A/NZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Absolutely the best Margarita I've tasted !! I used fresh fruit, Patron Silver, Patron Citronge, & Amaretto Amore (2 shots). Also used Splenda instead of sugar. Great blend of sweet & tart. I call it the "Orange Magaretto" All the gang love these things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I did half of it, it gave us 1 margarita. We loved the taste. It was perfect. The amaretto is great in this. I would like another one LOL Thanks JanuaryBride. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I thought this margarita was awesome! I love amaretto so it was just right for my tastes. I made myself one big, fat margarita - and didn't even share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      The amaretto certainly adds a little different flavor that works really well with the orange juice. We only had 2 ounces of amaretto left, and I agree with Dr. Jenny any more would be a bit of over kill. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      All and all this was a tasty margarita, howver, the flavor of the Amaretto was a bit too much for my and DH's taste. This was an interesting twist on the classic margarita, however, we would use a bit less Amaretto next time. We used Sauza Reposado Tequila and Disaronno Amaretto. Reviewed for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Randy's Famous Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    65%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites