10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great margarita! Really enjoyed the amaretto in it.....first time I've ever used it in a margarita....and no salt on the rim! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 12, 2012

i used my blender for a frozen one loved it now i only used a teaspoon of each of them and it was enough for me loved this one very nice try this zaar world tour 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 06, 2012

I could have had a few more of them. It was so refreshing on this hot day. Made for would Tour 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda August 02, 2012

Oh this is FABULOUS. it's sooo tasty! I added just a tooouch more Amaretto because I love my Amaretto and really like having it as the star of the show. I made it in a shaker with ice, though I served it without the ice so it's pretty darn potent.. but that's just the way I like it! Deeelicious and strong! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu September 29, 2009

I'm sittin' on my porch swing, waisting away in Margaritaville...and what a delicious five star Margarita to do it with! Made for Edn'8 A/NZ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 08, 2009

Absolutely the best Margarita I've tasted !! I used fresh fruit, Patron Silver, Patron Citronge, & Amaretto Amore (2 shots). Also used Splenda instead of sugar. Great blend of sweet & tart. I call it the "Orange Magaretto" All the gang love these things.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3fan4evr June 23, 2009

I did half of it, it gave us 1 margarita. We loved the taste. It was perfect. The amaretto is great in this. I would like another one LOL Thanks JanuaryBride. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 20, 2009

I thought this margarita was awesome! I love amaretto so it was just right for my tastes. I made myself one big, fat margarita - and didn't even share!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 May 18, 2009

The amaretto certainly adds a little different flavor that works really well with the orange juice. We only had 2 ounces of amaretto left, and I agree with Dr. Jenny any more would be a bit of over kill. Made for ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarteausucre May 12, 2009

All and all this was a tasty margarita, howver, the flavor of the Amaretto was a bit too much for my and DH's taste. This was an interesting twist on the classic margarita, however, we would use a bit less Amaretto next time. We used Sauza Reposado Tequila and Disaronno Amaretto. Reviewed for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 11, 2009
Randy's Famous Margarita