Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rancher's Breakfast Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rancher's Breakfast Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2013

      This was great for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' night! Made as written except used frozen hash browns that I left defrost in a colander over the sink. The only criticism my Wisconsin-raised husband had was it could use more cheese...go figure. :) Will add some to the top next time a few minutes before it is ready to come out of the oven. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I made this for Christmas breakfast and everyone really enjoyed it. It was nice and easy to put together. Instead of montery jack cheese I used old cheddar. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! I put this together the night before (except for the bacon) and popped it in the oven in the morning. Delicious! Great flavor with just the right combination of veggies. I do think that the veggies are a must in this recipe! Thanks diner! I will make this again! Made for Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I made this without any vegetables. I did think it was a little dry but other than that it had a good taste. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This is definitely a comfort type food that is good for any occasion. I made it for a breakky/supper and it was perfect. I love the versatility of this recipe too. I chose to omit the veggie part and went strictly with just bacon. Afterward I was sorry I didn't add a bit of fried up sausage. I also had leftover mashed potatoes and used those instead of shredded hashbrowns. Included a bit of seasoned salt to the egg mixture and then used fresh ground pepper and seasalt on top of the potatoes after drizzling the butter. Mmmmm-mmmm!~ Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This was totally easy to put together and got the "this is amazing" vote from my husband. I made it ahead and warmed it up the next morning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very easy and very good. I used chopped ham in this instead of bacon. This also reheated well. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This hit the spot for breakfast this morning. I whipped it up and went about my business while it baked. I made a few changes, I added diced carrot and celery. I didn't have a green pepper but I did have red. I also added garlic salt and seasoning salt. Thanks for a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Delicious!! We loved this quick and easy pie. I made this as written except that I used cubed ham instead of the bacon. This would be great with a variety of different meat, vegetables, and cheese. My family wolfed this down and gave it 2 big thumbs up! This made 4 good sized servings which I served topped with sour cream and salsa. This will be on our breakfast table frequently. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Made for a late Sunday brunch and enjoyed by my DS and DH, I increased the egg to 7 and also added in some cayenne pepper, I also added in 1/4 teaspoon baking powder to the egg mixture for more fluffier eggs, used cheddar cheese and seasoned salt, thanks for sharing diner!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rancher's Breakfast Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.8
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    61%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 357.3 mg
    119%
    Sodium 1372.6 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes