10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' night! Made as written except used frozen hash browns that I left defrost in a colander over the sink. The only criticism my Wisconsin-raised husband had was it could use more cheese...go figure. :) Will add some to the top next time a few minutes before it is ready to come out of the oven. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 04, 2013

I made this for Christmas breakfast and everyone really enjoyed it. It was nice and easy to put together. Instead of montery jack cheese I used old cheddar. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy December 26, 2010

We really enjoyed this! I put this together the night before (except for the bacon) and popped it in the oven in the morning. Delicious! Great flavor with just the right combination of veggies. I do think that the veggies are a must in this recipe! Thanks diner! I will make this again! Made for Potluck Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom April 09, 2009

I made this without any vegetables. I did think it was a little dry but other than that it had a good taste. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh February 20, 2009

This is definitely a comfort type food that is good for any occasion. I made it for a breakky/supper and it was perfect. I love the versatility of this recipe too. I chose to omit the veggie part and went strictly with just bacon. Afterward I was sorry I didn't add a bit of fried up sausage. I also had leftover mashed potatoes and used those instead of shredded hashbrowns. Included a bit of seasoned salt to the egg mixture and then used fresh ground pepper and seasalt on top of the potatoes after drizzling the butter. Mmmmm-mmmm!~ Made for ZaarStars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 21, 2008

This was totally easy to put together and got the "this is amazing" vote from my husband. I made it ahead and warmed it up the next morning. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. March 22, 2008

Very easy and very good. I used chopped ham in this instead of bacon. This also reheated well. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff February 07, 2008

This hit the spot for breakfast this morning. I whipped it up and went about my business while it baked. I made a few changes, I added diced carrot and celery. I didn't have a green pepper but I did have red. I also added garlic salt and seasoning salt. Thanks for a great breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie January 26, 2008

Delicious!! We loved this quick and easy pie. I made this as written except that I used cubed ham instead of the bacon. This would be great with a variety of different meat, vegetables, and cheese. My family wolfed this down and gave it 2 big thumbs up! This made 4 good sized servings which I served topped with sour cream and salsa. This will be on our breakfast table frequently. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your football pool win!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill December 14, 2007

Made for a late Sunday brunch and enjoyed by my DS and DH, I increased the egg to 7 and also added in some cayenne pepper, I also added in 1/4 teaspoon baking powder to the egg mixture for more fluffier eggs, used cheddar cheese and seasoned salt, thanks for sharing diner!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen September 09, 2007
Rancher's Breakfast Pie