Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Taco Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Taco Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      Great for a fast meal! I used all of the ingredients but just iceberg lettuce. I also sprinkled on some taco seasoning with the chili powder and it was wonderful! I used more tortilla chips also to get the crunch! My daughter loved!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is a very good salad. I used Doritos for the tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. Since finding it several months back, I've made this over and over again. SO easy, and SO delicious. Sometimes I use ground turkey instead of chicken but we love it both ways. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

    • on January 19, 2008

      Great recipe! I used up some leftover cooked turkey that I fried up in a pan with the additional ingredients. We all loved this one! It was an easy and yummy dinner! Thanks, ratherbeswimmin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Excellent recipe!! I was making a mexican bean soup but wanted something to accompany it. This recipe was very simple and easy to make. It also tasted delicious. Did not need the bean soup as this was filling enough on its own. Instead of using crushed tortilla chips, I cut 10" flour tortillas into strips and 'fried' them in a little canola oil. Thank you for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      Excellent! My 4 and 7 year old daughters loved this. I used only 1/2 a cup of the salsa and 1/2 a cup of the ranch dressing and it still tasted delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      This salad is a great summer supper salad and I will definitely be making it again. I added a few more vegetables--sliced zucchini, sliced black olives, and one quartered tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      Had this for lunch the other day. Excellent!!! Easy to put together. I really loved the flavor of the ranch dressing/chicken/salsa mixture. I just added a little sprinkle of salt/pepper. Nice, easy light meal. Great for the hot summertime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Taco Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.0
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    69%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 81.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 910.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites