18 Reviews

Inez - you have done it again. I am always looking for new venison recipies and this was wonderful. BF loved it too.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caz January 31, 2003

Delicious! This was so easy to prepare, and smelled so good as it cooked. I used mushroom/onion soup mix, cause I had it on hand. Very tender, good taste, whole family loved it! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula February 09, 2003

One of my go-to Venison recipes. I add a little more water to I have plenty of gravy once it's cooked down, and flip half-way through cooking. Great with mashed potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swenseja September 19, 2014

Adding this to my go-to venison recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
booker81 April 27, 2011

What a terrific, simple recipe. Made our venison taste just wonderful and tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollypaul November 27, 2010

Easy to make and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
opusanna November 17, 2010

Excellent! I used Montreal Steak seasoning and since I LOVE one dish meals, took another reviewers advice and added diced potatoes during last 40 minutes. Added about 1/2in sliced carrots last 30 minutes and everything was done perfectly. Wonderful flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mysuns March 22, 2010

Great steaks! Quick and easy to make, too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mysavioreigns December 14, 2009

Everyone loved this one, even the ones who were ify about venison. Prepared as directed except for using mushroom and onion soup mix as another reviewer suggested and adding some cubed potatoes for the last 40 min of simmering. This went over so well that I'll be trying it on beef when we run out of venison.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethel March 02, 2009

I just made this for my husband to bring to work. I didn't have any onion soup mix, but I did have leftover french onion soup. It worked beautifully!! I also used steak sauce when I realized my worcestershire sauce was gone. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatieCakes 74 February 23, 2009
Ranch Style Venison Steak