Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Style Venison Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Style Venison Steak

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2003

      Inez - you have done it again. I am always looking for new venison recipies and this was wonderful. BF loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      Delicious! This was so easy to prepare, and smelled so good as it cooked. I used mushroom/onion soup mix, cause I had it on hand. Very tender, good taste, whole family loved it! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Adding this to my go-to venison recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      What a terrific, simple recipe. Made our venison taste just wonderful and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Easy to make and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Excellent! I used Montreal Steak seasoning and since I LOVE one dish meals, took another reviewers advice and added diced potatoes during last 40 minutes. Added about 1/2in sliced carrots last 30 minutes and everything was done perfectly. Wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Great steaks! Quick and easy to make, too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Everyone loved this one, even the ones who were ify about venison. Prepared as directed except for using mushroom and onion soup mix as another reviewer suggested and adding some cubed potatoes for the last 40 min of simmering. This went over so well that I'll be trying it on beef when we run out of venison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I just made this for my husband to bring to work. I didn't have any onion soup mix, but I did have leftover french onion soup. It worked beautifully!! I also used steak sauce when I realized my worcestershire sauce was gone. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This recipe is excellent. If I hadn't already known that my boyfriend was going to use deer for this, I would have never known I was eating deer meat. Was made just as this recipe states. Very simple. Will definetly make this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Thank you so much for a wonderful venison recipe! DH is an avid hunter so I have lots of meat to cook and I'm NOT a big fan of that "gamey" taste (which this didn't have!) I also serve this with mashed potatoes as it makes a very tasty gravy. Another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Very simple to prepare. I served it with mashed potatoes, of course. The only thing I would do different next time is skip the onion soup and just add some chopped onions and a little broth. Everyone liked the soup in it but me. I think there is something in the soup I don't like. But like I said, everyone else loved it. Even the non-venison lovers. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was so simple to prepare and tasted great. I served it with mashed potatoes and it made a wonderful dinner. I will be making this again. Thank you MizzNezz for a wonderful venison recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This was a very nice recipe. It turned out to be very tender. Flavor was so good using the onion soup mix. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      This was a recipe the whole family loved - even my picky 8 year old. Will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

    • on April 22, 2005

      EXCELLENT! My husband picked and prepared it exactly how it said to and we just loved it. He had me add it to the recipes that we tried and liked. He will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Style Venison Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    35%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 798.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    venison steak

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites