Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2007

      Boy are these good!! I served them with Baked Parmesan Fish, Steamed Asparagus With Lemon and Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw and it was a FANTASTIC meal! I cut my potatoes a little smaller than called for because I needed to bake them at the same time as the fish and it needed a lower temperature. They turned out delicious. I used olive oil in stead of vegetable oil. Next time I'll put only half of it in the bag and see how it coats the potatoes because there was more than necessary, I felt. Thanks for sharing this simple but tasty recipe Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      These were good! I had to use stir fry oil, as I found I was out of vegetable oil. I also used russet potatoes (cut into sixths) instead of red (personal preference). I put them on parchment paper and they didn't stick at all. I lowered the oven temp to 425 and cooked them for an hour so they would brown more. I will definitely make these again...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      These are wonderful! The first time I made them they stuck something awful, even on stoneware. Now I line the pan with parchment paper and have no more sticking issues. Everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Pretty good, mine took a whole lot longer to cook, close to an hour. I added some sweet potatoes to the mix. Really stuck to my pan, next time I will Pam it or something. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This was a wonderful recipe! So easy and delicious! My picky boy ate a bunch of them! I did add a little bit of kosher salt in with the ranch/oil mix, though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      We had this one night along with a grilled London Broil. MMMM. We will have this often I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Hit the spot! The only problem I had was that mine stuck to the pan quite a bit. Nothing major but I might spray the pan first the next time. I cut my potatoes up smaller so they would cook faster too. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I have been making these potatoes for several years now, and they are delicious. I sometimes add parmesan cheese or drizzle ranch dressing over the top of them after they come out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      I used to make this a lot but hadn't thought of this recipe forever... thanks for posting & reminding me of this delicious side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Very good recipe. My DH really liked them. Cooked up just perfect. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Nice easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Don't know why I haven't reviewed this recipe before.....I make it very frequently, and we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I've made this many times and it's one of our favorites! I usually use olive oil and sometimes add diced onion and/or mushrooms. It always turns out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Sooo easy and so good. This will become a regular dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Great recipe. We have them with burgers instead of french fries - I can prepare them a little while ahead and leave them in the ziploc bag - throw them in a baking dish on parchment paper - no mess, easy cleanup. Love 'em. Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      These potatoes are really good, easy, and fast. They are never any left over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This was a real winner in my house. I would suggest lining the pan with foil in order to avoid a mess to clean up. It couldn't be simpler. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      I have made these a lot since I found the recipe some time ago and am surprised I never reviewed it. These are a great side dish to my simple roasted pork tenderloins...so incredibly easy and tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Very tasty potatoes. I used a ranch seasoning and dressing mix recipe from Zaar (47249) with great results. I drizzled oil over the potatoes and then sprinkled on about a tablespoon of the ranch dressing mix, then tossed. I stirred half way through roasting and sprinkled on some more dressing mix. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      My family said "give this a 5 thumbs up"....served it with Ranch Chicken #42603...great dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    42%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes