90 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are a great side- used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Also coat with seasoning and mircowave for 10 min to soften then finish off in the oven to crisp up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinker :0) November 16, 2008

We really liked these. I used russets (all I had). Cut them up in small pieces, tossed with oil and used half of the seasoning mix since I didn't have 2 lbs. of taters. Hubby said he likes them so we'll make it again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 14, 2008

These turned out great. My kids even loved them. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate.1980 November 09, 2008

Part of the reason this got 5 stars was the easy of preparation. How simple and it was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle November 04, 2008

This is a wonderful recipe that all of my family loves! I have made it many times. I get the restaurant size Hidden Valley Ranch dry mix at Sam's Club for cheap so I always have it. MY family thanks you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrapgirl44 October 15, 2008

Great recipe I also added cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. These will be made again for sure. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z September 28, 2008

Made it with russets since that is all I had, I baked at 425 for 1 hr, last 10 mins of baking I sprinkled cheese over the top and they were excellant! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalRN August 20, 2008

I made this recipe exactly as written with two deviations; I reduced the oil to 2 tbsp of olive oil and used russet potatoes. The flavor of these potatoes is wonderful. Before reading this recipe, I never thought of using ranch mix in this manner. I used 2 large russet baking potatoes peeled and cut into chunks. They were fluffy and creamy on the inside and crispy crunchy on the outside. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandess July 22, 2008

WoW!!! i love this, sooo good. thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karadale July 19, 2008
Ranch Roasted Potatoes