92 Reviews

After reading all the good reviews, I was rather disappointed. This was only OK>

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes January 01, 2009

I hate red potatoes, but I made it with peeled and cubed russets and they were delish. Nice and crispy and flavorful. We served with sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
messystation January 01, 2009

Delicious but they stuck to the pan, I think it should be greased. Thanks for sharing...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmenid December 17, 2008

These are a great side- used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Also coat with seasoning and mircowave for 10 min to soften then finish off in the oven to crisp up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinker :0) November 16, 2008

We really liked these. I used russets (all I had). Cut them up in small pieces, tossed with oil and used half of the seasoning mix since I didn't have 2 lbs. of taters. Hubby said he likes them so we'll make it again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 14, 2008

These turned out great. My kids even loved them. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate.1980 November 09, 2008

Part of the reason this got 5 stars was the easy of preparation. How simple and it was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle November 04, 2008

This is a wonderful recipe that all of my family loves! I have made it many times. I get the restaurant size Hidden Valley Ranch dry mix at Sam's Club for cheap so I always have it. MY family thanks you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrapgirl44 October 15, 2008

Great recipe I also added cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. These will be made again for sure. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z September 28, 2008

Made it with russets since that is all I had, I baked at 425 for 1 hr, last 10 mins of baking I sprinkled cheese over the top and they were excellant! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalRN August 20, 2008
Ranch Roasted Potatoes