Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2008

      Lorac, These potatoes are awesome, the family loved them. I made 3 lbs of small red potatoes and did the seasoning x2. I also used a glass dish and sprayed it generously. I hope you get well soon lorac. *hugs*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      delicious potatoes!!! I made with less oil and added a little bit of I can't believe its not butter. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These were really tasty...I found myself going back and snitching "just one more"...about ten or more times! LOL I think next time I'll add some more garlic, but that's just because I LOVE garlic and the ranch wasn't quite garlicky enough for me. But that's just my own personal preference. However, I'll definitely be making these again. I strongly agree with making sure you non-stick spray the pan really, really well...I gave the foil enough of a spray to lightly coat the pan and had a bit of a tough time getting it off the foil. S'okay, though...just experience for the next time I make it! LOL Thanks for a lovely recipe, and I'm praying you're up and feeling 100% ASAP, hon'. Made for the Cook-a-thon for Lorac, July 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

    • on January 12, 2008

    • on December 03, 2007

      This was a nice flavourful side dish. I used white potatoes cut into chunks instead of red, took the skins off for health reasons and used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I really should have read some more of the reviews before making these as if I had I would have greased the pan. Other than that little detail these were great! I liked that they didn't taste like ranch, but had a nice "put together" flavor that I sometimes find missing if I just mix up spices to sprinkle on roasted potatoes. Easy, good, and quick. Just what I need on week nights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This was a great side dish for our meal last night. For those who won't eat it because they don't like ranch, they are missing out!! Husband and son don't like Ranch and they chowed these down! Thank you Lorac, will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Pretty tasty- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Mmmmmm gooooood. These were excellent and easy to make. My picky 10 year old asked for seconds. This will be in rotation at our dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Needed something for a quick dinner side dish-this fit the bill perfectly! So delicious, and only 3 ingredients....perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      My husband is not a fan of potatoes at all, and he even loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      So easy and so good, a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      These were good! I agree with previous postings, you definitely need to grease the baking sheet or spray with Pam, but the recipe tasted great! Served with Slow Cooked BBQ Ribs (For Crock Pot) and Berry Cheese Pie for dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Warning, make sure to use parchment paper or spray the baking pan first. Ok, w/ that said, these little guys are really tasty and easy to make. They really crisp up and have are really tasty. I had these w/ some leftover grilled chicken breasts and definitely plan on making them again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I liked these even better than the ones made with Lipton Onion Soup mix. I couldn't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Very quick, easy and tasty side dish. My 11yr old DS and I had fun making this dish together. I only done the cutting he done the rest. He was very proud of his meal and I was proud of him. We will be making this more often. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      How easy and simple are these!? We are staying at a resort/cabin style hotel and didn't want to buy a ton of ingredients/condiments-these definitely fit the bill! They are my new goto roasted potato recipe-thank you Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Man, my meal tonight was filled with keepers! These potatoes are wonderful. I did find that I needed more than 1 oz of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing to get a good flavor. Also, I would toss the potatoes a couple of times during cooking as mine stuck just a little bit because I waited too late to try to toss them. My neighbors were our guests tonight and they send their thanks to Zaar for a great meal. Thanks Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      These made a wonderful sidedish! My husband couldn't stop eating them. I used a different flavored powdered dip packet because that was all I had (bacon flavor) and it was great with that. I'll do the ranch packet next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    42%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites