92 Reviews

My family loved them! I cut the oil in half and they still turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamaschwieg January 02, 2013

Great flavour! However, there was way too much oil which made the potatoes burn on the outside before they were cooked all the way through. But, definitely worth fiddling with the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb December 31, 2012

My son that even hates ranch loved these taters. Thanks for a change of pace.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ August 18, 2012

I had a couple of batches of tiny red potatoes from the farmers market. This was the perfect recipe to use them up. I used extra virgin olive oil when making them (just personal preference). The only thing keeping me from giving these a five star review is the fact we would've liked the ranch flavor to be a little stronger. We did end up sprinkling a little garlic salt and pepper on them to add some more flavor. We will simply use more ranch mix next time. Thanks for a delicious side to our meal. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom July 01, 2012

Know this doesn't really need another "I Loved It" comment -- am forced to give my honest opinion -- TEN STARS. This has been in my cookbook for awhile to try -- and wish I had sooner. EASY, FAST, can get the rest of the meal ready and have these perfect! Used olive oil and "no stick" foil, and adjsuted the amount of ranch for the amount of potatoes. Really liked the "puffy" exterior, wonderfully browned, contrasting with the soft, moist interior. This is a to-go-to recipe -- will always have ranch dressing on hand from now on! Perfectly seasoned, only had to dump in a serving bowl. THANK YOU for having posted this way back in 2002 for us to use 10 years later!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kauaian cook May 24, 2012

Easy & delicious! The dressing mix adds a nice zing to the potatoes but doesn't scream ranch mix. Served with Double Coated Chicken With Corn Flakes and a green salad. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D April 28, 2012

We really like this recipe. As I started to dump the ranch I felt like 1 oz package was allot of ranch mix, so I, unlike other reviewers, only added two thirds the package. I say know your family and watch, you might have more potatoes than I did.
Thank you for the share... it will be a regular in this house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela H. May 21, 2011

I've been making this for years and it is always a family pleasing dish. I'm so glad that you posted so that I don't have to type it up, LOL. Thank you, thank you, thank you =0)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
"mom of girls" April 17, 2011

I %u2665 %u2665 %u2665 recipes that have just a few ingredients to toss together, throw them in the oven and they come out tasting fabulous! However, I have to work on something to keep them from sticking so much to my pan! I thought I had greased the pan well enough. They did crisp up very nice, and still tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef October 18, 2010
Ranch Roasted Potatoes