Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      Extremely easy and tasty! I thought these were going to taste like Ranch dressing, but instead the mix gave just enough spice and zing to the potatoes. Everyone loved them at lunch along with some buffalo wings. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Awesome recipe! I made these last night as a side dish to our roast and they turned out great. I loved the flavor. The timing and temperature were perfect too. I will definitely be making these ones again. Thanks for another great recipe Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      My husband and I loved these potatoes. I used fat-free ranch dressing mix on 1 1/2 pounds of new red potatoes and roasted them on a non-stick foil lined pan. Crispy outside, soft inside, they were delicious and very attractive, I would definitely serve these to guest as they are so easy and pretty. We ate them with broiled pork chops and honey glazed carrots. Thanks for posting this recipe Lorac, I'll definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These are really good..although I thought the full package of the seasoning was too much the first time . I made them again tonight with olive oil and used about half the seasoning and baked it on parchment paper. This solved everything! They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Excellent potatoes! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and I had the dry Ranch mix in a large bottle. It said 3 Tablespoons = 1 oz. packet, so I put 3 Tablespoons in the bag after I coated the potatoes with oil. I WAS actually going to follow a recipe to the letter, for once! Well, the seasoning seemed to disappear (I would lessen the oil and up the Ranch seasoning next time, maybe), so when I dumped the potatoes on the foil-lined baking pan, I sprinkled them with more Ranch seasoning. My husband even dipped them in Ranch dressing as he was eating them (I didn't - I liked them as-is)! I guess we're Ranch-y. Anyway, I PAM'd the heck out of my baking pan, and some still stuck a bit. Rebels. Oh well. ;) The baking time and temperature were right on, even though I cut my potatoes into...like....6ths. As I was putting the leftovers away, the hubs kept grabbing potatoes off the baking sheet to eat...and he's not really a potato-kinda-guy! So yeah, I'll be keeping this one. I served them with Slow Cooker Barbecue Chicken. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This tasted amazing. It's VERY important to mix the potatoes with the oil and seasoning in a ziptop baggie first. I did it in the pan and the bits of seasoning and oil that stuck to the bottom of the dish instead of the potatoes ended up burning really badly. Also important to cut the potato pieces the same size for even cooking. I had some larger pieces that weren't cooked enough. :) Always a learning experience. But the flavor was GREAT!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      Fast, quick, and easy - and very tasty. I can't tell you how many times I have eaten these at potlucks and wished I had the recipe - and now I do. I can't believe how simple these were! The salad dressing mix really makes these so flavorful. They came out nice and tender and were enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      My family loved them! I cut the oil in half and they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Great flavour! However, there was way too much oil which made the potatoes burn on the outside before they were cooked all the way through. But, definitely worth fiddling with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      My son that even hates ranch loved these taters. Thanks for a change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      I had a couple of batches of tiny red potatoes from the farmers market. This was the perfect recipe to use them up. I used extra virgin olive oil when making them (just personal preference). The only thing keeping me from giving these a five star review is the fact we would've liked the ranch flavor to be a little stronger. We did end up sprinkling a little garlic salt and pepper on them to add some more flavor. We will simply use more ranch mix next time. Thanks for a delicious side to our meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Know this doesn't really need another "I Loved It" comment -- am forced to give my honest opinion -- TEN STARS. This has been in my cookbook for awhile to try -- and wish I had sooner. EASY, FAST, can get the rest of the meal ready and have these perfect! Used olive oil and "no stick" foil, and adjsuted the amount of ranch for the amount of potatoes. Really liked the "puffy" exterior, wonderfully browned, contrasting with the soft, moist interior. This is a to-go-to recipe -- will always have ranch dressing on hand from now on! Perfectly seasoned, only had to dump in a serving bowl. THANK YOU for having posted this way back in 2002 for us to use 10 years later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      Easy & delicious! The dressing mix adds a nice zing to the potatoes but doesn't scream ranch mix. Served with Double Coated Chicken With Corn Flakes and a green salad. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

    • on May 21, 2011

      We really like this recipe. As I started to dump the ranch I felt like 1 oz package was allot of ranch mix, so I, unlike other reviewers, only added two thirds the package. I say know your family and watch, you might have more potatoes than I did.
      Thank you for the share... it will be a regular in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I've been making this for years and it is always a family pleasing dish. I'm so glad that you posted so that I don't have to type it up, LOL. Thank you, thank you, thank you =0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I %u2665 %u2665 %u2665 recipes that have just a few ingredients to toss together, throw them in the oven and they come out tasting fabulous! However, I have to work on something to keep them from sticking so much to my pan! I thought I had greased the pan well enough. They did crisp up very nice, and still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Family really enjoyed these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I'm not sure what the rest of you liked about this. It was absolutly awful and I followed to directions exactly. These were the worst potatos I made in my entire life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Oh yum! I made this exactly as listed and the potatoes are very tasty, a real people pleaser. My father, who always uses ketchup for potatoes like this didn't even get the bottle out of the frig, that says a lot believe me. A definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    42%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes