Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Pretzels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Pretzels

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      I have made these many, many times - but with mini-ritz crackers. I tried the pretzels and they were awesome too!! This is a great recip for snacking on - I add a bit more dill-weed to mine - gives it bit more "zip". Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Love this recipe. I found this several years ago in a local church cook book and make them frequently. My recipe calls for 1/2-1 c. oil (peanut or olive oil)-I use the lesser amount. It also is made using 1 tsp. of each of the spices instead of 1/2 tsp. I usually use bite size "little ones" pretzels instead of hard pretzels (personal preference). Delicious and simple to make - always a hit. Totally addicting!! Thanks for posting a winning reciped!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Loved them!! A client had given me a bag of them for xmas, and I could not stop eating them!! I think I might try add parm cheese next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These were fantastic! I made them for a Superbowl party and everyone loved them. I halved the recipe as I only used one bag of pretzels, next time I might make the full amount of seasonings over one bag of pretzels. Also thinking of trying corn chips, shreddies and cheerios mixed with pretzels next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Check out my "Party Pretzels" recipe--they are spicier and I think they are better. These are good, but we like ours spicy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Liked it! I used mini pretzels and it turned out great! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      These are totally addicting! I also used mini pretzels, and increased the garlic powder slightly. As ^ASHB^ mentioned next time I will use some Parmesan cheese. Thanks Karen these are wonderful!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Made with fat, sourdough pretzels. These were a tasty hit as a cookout appetizer. The process makes the pretzels a lot easier to bite into - but it's a lot of work to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      Made these for a Bunko party--they were great! I did sub 1 T parmesan cheese for the lemon pepper and dill weed. This is also great on a 1 lb box of saltines, just put in large jar or covered bowl and let soak in--no baking necessary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Pretzels

    Serving Size: 1 (1130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2691.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1088
    40%
    Total Fat 120.9 g
    186%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6160.9 mg
    256%
    Total Carbohydrate 362.6 g
    120%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 47.0 g
    94%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes