Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2008

      This was very simple to make. I did mix potatoes with main ingredients before putting them in the pan and topping with the additional cheese and bacon. I had a ton of potatoes from the garden so I made up 4 13x9 pans of them. When completely cooled in fridge, I bagged up in quart-sized freezer bags and froze the rest. We just had some last night again from the freezer and they're as good as freshly made!! That makes it at least a TEN star rating. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      This is a great potato dish! I made one change in the cooking process; I placed all the sliced potatoes in the baking dish from the start and let them cook completely in the oven (no pre-boiling), and they were done in about 40 minutes. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe as written, and we all really liked this dish. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, ratherbeswimmin'.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      Awesome and Easy! Did not change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      These potatoes are soooo good! Definately making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Yum! Comfort food at it's best. Served with BBQ chicken and a salad. Made according to directions. We will be making this again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I made these for a dinner party last night and everyone liked them. Nice change of pace from the regular cheesy potatoes. I used bacon bits on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      We had a prime rib roast tonight. These potatoes got more raves than the roast! I used garlic roasted cream of mushroom soup and mixed white sharp cheddar with mild cheddar. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

    • on February 03, 2011

      Made this for Christmas 2010 and everyone loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      I love this recipe! Typically I make this dish with hashbrowns but I must say, I like it a lot better with the real potatoes. I also use cheddar cheese soup instead of the mushroom just as a personal preference. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

    • on May 25, 2010

      I personally liked the dish a lot, thought it was full of flavor. However the family thought the dish was kind of bland, suggest adding more seasonings if you want a stronger flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I changed it a little bit...I didn't have any Ranch powder, so I left out the soup, milk, and Ranch powder, and used light Ranch dressing (enough to take the place of the soup/milk). It was awesome and my kids loved it!!! Thank you for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I used ham instead of bacon, left out the cream of soup, and used my own ranch blend. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This sure doesn't need another five star review...but what the heck...it DESERVES 500 more!!! These potatoes were absolutely decadent, so creamy and rich! I loved the tang of the ranch dressing mix! These will go in my permenant file and will be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These were so-so. I thought, we cheese, bacon, ranch, and potatoes, how could you go wrong. The answer was the mushroom soup. It added a flavor that didn't quite go with the dish. Not my cup of tea here, but obviously many others love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      My whole family loved these potatoes. We will be making them over and over! Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Everyone LOVED these! I'll definitely make them again and maybe add a bit more cheese and bacon, as requested by the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is a simple and great recipe! I brought it to a friends house and everyone loved it! I used a mixture of whipping cream and fat-free half and half instead of milk to make it extra creamy. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      My family and I thought this recipe was really delicious! Went very well with fried chicken and greens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.4
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    36%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 478.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites