Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      This was not at all what I would have expected! I didn't put too much ranch dressing for fear that it would consume the dish, so I lightly covered the potatoes. This was really good - different and tasty. i had my reservations but I will definitely make this again!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      This recipe was very good, but I tend to get lazy, especially when cooking for a lot of people. I tossed the sliced potatoes with the ranch dressing and the cheddar cheese, and after putting it into the pan I topped with some real bacon bits and chopped green onions. Tastes like a loaded baked potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      Just made this for dinner and it was delicious! I used reduced fat ranch dressing and lower fat cheese (simply because that was on hand) and it was great. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      These were easy and tasty. Next time I think I will make them with white-skinned potatoes and yellow onions. I think they will be just as good and these are staples I normally have on hand. Nice flavor though--definitely a make-again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      Nice and tangy. I doubled the recipe since there were five of us and we all have big appetites! One guy had 3 helpings...made this for 'Zaar day. Next time I might add a little bit of garlic, but since my main course was garlic pork roast I didn't bother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Delicious!!!! I used Bacon Ranch Dressing instead and did add some more potatoes than the recipe called for, even though I was feeding 4. We did have leftovers; and these were just as good eaten cold the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      Absolutely delicious. Cooked chicked or ham could be added into the layers to make a one dish meal. Even the children liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Wonderful ...I am telling you these went really fast. I did use white potates and yellow onion. I will make this over and over. Hubby just loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      I had a potato hater enjoy this!! It was very good but I still found it a little bland. I like spice so next time I'll add some tobasco to the mix as well as some garlic. Excellent recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

      Tina thanks for this unique dish. I did this all in the oven by thin slicing the potatoes and onion. I added a little water to the bottom of the dish and covered it with foil until the last 15 mins. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Great Recipe!! I make them all the time! I used fat free ranch and low fat cheese. It tasted great. I have also used regular potatoes and yellow onions and it still tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      As a newly converted Ranch Dressing eater I made my own from a recipe by 1Steve. These potatoes are so easy to make and so yummy to eat that I can't imagine changing one step of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      This was really nice for a change. Next time I will make my own ranch dressing and I think it will be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      This was easy to make and the tast was to die for. If you like a change you must try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      I excitedly tried these with my family the other night and I am not sure what I did wrong, but they were bland. I DID alternate the recipe a wee bit so that may have been what went wrong (used white potatoes and white onion, used Fat Free ranch, and FF cheggar cheese) So I am willing to try it again because there is a million people on here saying this recipes is great! Will revise if I get a different result next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      I really loved the recipe! I made it twice. Once as written and the second time I left out the cheese and added sliced sweet red peppers. Both times it was delicious. A very nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This was really yummy & easy to make. I used white potatoes & light Ranch dressing and turned out great. Thanks for the tasty side dish. Will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      These potatoes are really VERY good and easy to make. I had to cook them some extra time. This is a good recipe for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      I cut my potatoes in half instead of slices and left off the cheese. So good. They were incredible. We actually ate them all and I had to get up in the middle of dinner and cook another batch. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      my kids and i did not like these at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    87%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes