Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Picnic Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Picnic Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2006

      Super! I used spiral pasta and left out the olives- my personal preference. And the Italian dressing mix I had on hand was "zesty" but it seems to have worked great! I may leave out the onions next time just because I pack this in my lunch for work and the dressing is bad enough for my breath without the onions too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This is really a great recipe for Pasta Salad! I used the Tri-color spiral pasta, and had never used Red Wine Vinegar- but it made this pasta really tasty! The only things that I left out were the bell peppers ( personal choice)- and I used the diced black olives instead of the chopped. I will definitly use this for the next Potluck dinner that I go to!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I made this for a Memorial Day get-together & it was a hit. Everyone there asked me for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Perfect pasta salad. A real hit with the family. I added a little parmesan cheese and wow was it good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This pasta salad is wonderful and taste really good! I used angel hair pasta and made exactly like said at it was so perfect. Thanks a whole bunch Shawn C....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This salad was soooo... good! It tasted like a fancy restaurant or deli salad! I did make a few changes, but not enough to change the recipe that much. I skipped the tomatoes and black olives, and added a few packets of splenda to the dressing mix as I like mine sweet. I could not stop eating this stuff! Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Great tasting dressing that will season all the pasta,veggies and deli items perfectly. It travels well and you will need to take copies of the recipe with you because everyone will be asking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This is the best pasta salad. I used rotini pasta and this recipe has been requested multiple times and everyone wants me to make it and bring it to parties. I'm almost sick of making it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Picnic Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    35%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Italian salad dressing mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites