Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Picnic Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Picnic Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2009

      This tasty and attractive salad was my contribution to our recent family reunion. I added a half pound each cubed Genoa Salami & cubed Provolone. Three packets of Ranch Dressing felt like too much, so I halved it to 1 1/2 packets. I put everything together the night before using 3/4s the total amount of dressing. The next day the salad was still nice & moist, so I left off the remaining portion of dressing. Thank you for sharing a great salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is a very pretty salad! Tastes great, too. I used angel hair pasta, but next time I will probably use the rotini for easier mixing. This also made a lot of dressing, which is fine with me since I like my pasta salad drenched!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      THis was excellant!! I took it to a family get-together and everybody loved it:) I did cut back on the seasoning, only added 2 packets of ranch and didn't quite pour it all on. But it was very good, I loved the flavor of all the crisp veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This was good, but not my favorite. I cut way down on the oil, and I still felt it was pretty oily. I thought it could have used more veggies in proportion to how much pasta there was. The flavor of the dressing was tasty, but I guess I was expecting to be like, "WOW!" when I tasted it--and that wasn't my reaction. I'm not sure if I will make this again, without some serious modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is THE BEST pasta salad I have ever eaten! I made mine with tri color spirals (12 oz), so I only used about 3/4 of the dressing. This is a new favorite! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      A nice variation on pasta salad--I heeded other reviews and didn't use all of the dressing at once. After marinating the required hours, it still didn't seem like it needed more dressing. We liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      As written, I felt this recipe was super strong in the seasoning department. I didn't even pour in the full amount and I still went back and rinsed about a 3rd of my pasta off. I would suggest halving the dressings (or if you're feeding an army, double everything else :) Once I'd made my adjustments, the pasta was good. I added cubed cheddar right before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Tasty and colorful! I used the angel hair pasta, halved a pint of cherry tomatoes, omitted the green pepper because my yellow pepper was very large, used red onion and added 1/2 lb crumbled feta and sprinkled on about 3 Tbsp of McCormick Salad Supreme... added everything else the same as the recipe called for. I had a little bit of dressing left over that I didn't have to use; I felt the salad would've been too saturated in dressing if I used the entire amount called for in the recipe. I marinated the salad in about a little over half of the dressing overnight then added a small amount prior to serving. I will definitely make this again; I made this for a family picnic and it was enjoyed. I would like to try it with corkscrew/rotini pasta next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Great idea with the ranch dressing packets. Had a bit too much dressing for the amount of pasta, but I'll try it again for sure! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I thought this was a 5 star recipe. DH thought that it had way too much oil. Next time I will cut back on the oil to make him happy. I made it to take to a family get together at my brothers house. Everyone told me that this was an excellent pasta dish. I used spiral pasta, not the tri color (thats what I had on hand) but I did use red, yellow and green peppers to add color. Thanks Shawn C for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Very tasty pasta salad! I used angel hair (next time I'll break the pasta into fourths, just for ease of serving/eating.) I followed the recipe exactly except for making only 1/2. I think this would be a big hit at summertime picnics! Thanks for the great recipe. =]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This is fabulous! Just what I was looking for. Finally a great tasting pasta salad that doesn't use mayo. I used angel hair pasta and I'm pretty sure I will stick with that. I did not use any green or yellow peppers since my family doesn't like them. I love them; however, and can see that they would add great flavor. But this was great without them, too. I used all of the dressing and I thought the amount was fine. This does make a lot and we had leftovers from our gathering so I had it again the next day. After 48 hours, I thought there was too much dressing. So eat up the first time! :) Thanks for this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Super YUMMY! We really enjoyed this salad. I did a bit of a variation. I used green peppers, green onions, roma tomatoes, cucumbers, pepperoni, & cubed cheddar cheese. The dressing is a nice change from just plain italian dressing. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I have waited and waited for a good pasta salad recipe.. this is a keeper.. It did make alot.. i added some feta cheese to it too.. but wow.. this is best ever.. now i can take this to potlucks at work and see how it stacks up to all the other gals.. thanks for sharing..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is my favorite pasta salad ever. I use the angel hair pasta because I think the texture of the end product is awesome. This is unlike any other pasta salad I've ever had!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      For some reason I felt that this was really underwhelming. It was good, but it was something I would have expected to pick up from a deli. My guests liked it just fine, but I was not as big a fan as I thought I would be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I am ready for summer food so I thought I'd start by making this! Very easy to throw together, and very tasty. I think this salad would also be great with some crumbled cheese and cubed salami. Thanks for posting, Shawn C!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      WoW!! I stumbled across this recipe by clicking on random recipe and when I saw the picture Sheri-BDB made, I added the recipe to todays menu.:) Oh My Gosh!! Its outstanding! DH and I both couldn't wait a day, I just chilled it in the ref. for a few hours and had it with Dan's Seasoning Glazed Baby Backs (Pork). We absolutely love this recipe. Only change I made was I added a can of petite diced tomatoes(instead of fresh tomatoes) that I drained well and than added to the salad. I also added some black pepper and alittle Accent to enhance the flavor more. This is most certainly a KEEPER!! :) Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      I made this today to try it out on my family before I had it at an upcoming graduation party.Really good! The only thing i did different was just added the ranch dressing mix(dry) at the end.I'll make this again.Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      Really good. The reviews had me a little scared about the quantity of dressing so I used 3/4 of both packet amounts, which was definitely enough for the Italian salad dressing mix, but I do think the full amount would have been fine for the ranch. I was glad that I cut the oil way back though for our tastes - instead of six tablespoons for a half recipe I added one (it didn't need more, IMO). It tasted great, and we loved that it had tons of veggies in it (we love our veggies and this definitely had a high ratio of them). I added marinated artichokes and capers to the leftovers since they seemed like they would go well, and they were super in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Picnic Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    35%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Italian salad dressing mix


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes