Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Pasta Salad With Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Pasta Salad With Bacon

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      The only change I made was to omit the olives. Delicious salad with a wonderful flavor! Made for A/NZ recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I made this to bring to a pot luck. I used low fat ingredients and low sodium bacon. I increased the amount of bacon, tomatoes and cheese from the original recipe, otherwise too much pasta. I added salt and pepper and the salad does not need salt with all the bacon. I thought it tasted salty but others did not. It was only refrigerated for about an hour and I think all pasta salads should chill longer than that to get all the flavors melded. All in all, very good and pretty fast and easy. I think it would serve at least 12 as a side dish, even more on a buffet/pot luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Only changes I made were to omit the olives. Everyone who tried this loved it, and my husband can't wait to have the rest in his lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Lick-the-bowl-clean good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      This was a hit! And soooo easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      One of my buddies said he could eat this salad from a trough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      My family really enjoyed this. I served it with fried chicken. There was only a bit left and I finished it for breakfast this morning. We do quite a bit of entertaining during the summer and I plan to serve this at our annual Memorial Day BBQ. Thanks so much for sharing. The only change I made was I left out the olives (I personally don't care for them) and I garnished with some chopped green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This was so yummy and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I have all the ingredients on hand as a rule so this will become a regular feature at our house. I did not add salt because of the bacon. I might add more grape tomatoes and olives. I should have added a little more milk than the half a cup that the recipe calls for as I put the pasta in the sauce warm so that the pasta would pick up the flavor better. It was a little dry but this is just my taste and learning the recipe. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This was really good, and a nice change from normal Italian dressing-based pasta salads. I went to a small BBQ with friends and there were 8 of us, and there were no leftovers. The amounts of add-ins to pasta are perfect. I did have to use part mayo and part miracle whip, because I didn't realize I didn't have enough mayo. Like another reviewer, I didn't add the salt, because the bacon had enough, and I did throw in a few more grape tomatoes. One of our pickier friends complimented me on this recipe, even though it had the tomatoes in it, and he's not a veggie guy of ANY type! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Great pasta salad! Didn't have ranch dressing mix so I used a packet of Italian and omitted the garlic. I left out the olives because my crew doesn't like them. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      I made this today for my daughter. She loved it.I was out of tomatoes so I left them out and I used a homemade ranch dressing mix. As she is not a huge fan of cheese I decided not to add that either. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This was fantastic. I made it for my son and his stb wife wedding rehearsal and it was enjoyed by all. The recipe has changed since I printed it from here but it is still close to the orginal and was great. I did not add salt, the bacon, and dry dressing mix had enough. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. It was throughly enjoyed and I was ask for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Perfect pasta salad. Had to omit the olives, I love them but the rest of the family doesn't. Sigh... Made for the Aussie/NZRS#39.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Excellent pasta salad, not a bit left over at a pot luck. Made just as directed, perfect as is. Will keep this as a regular pot luck staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      A lovely simple side to go with our BBQ for dinner. I used bottled ranch dressing and also added some diced celery & carrot that I had to use up. A lovely rich dish with the bacon & cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Delicious! I just made this for tailgating today and it is so good -- I haven't even put it in the frige yet! We omitted the tomatoes and black olives since none of us really like them and it is wonderful! I would have used just 1/2 a packet of ranch mix because the ranch flavor is kind of strong, but it's a great pasta salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I used macaroni. And onion powder cause I was out of garlic powder LOL I used plain cheddar cheese but I diced it. It's delicious. Thanks CraftyLady. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Holy Moses this is good!!! SO much better than regular old pasta salad. This is how I will make it from now on. My husband said "Is this fattening?" I was like WHY? because that has never been a concern of his. He said "Because I want to eat a whole plate of this." So I guess it met his approval too :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Tired of the same old pasta salads, I made this for a barbecue we had this past weekend. There were 14 of us here and the men all have big appetites! It was fantastic. I doubled this recipe and only had enough left for the four of us to have some the next day for lunch. This is definitely a keeper and I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Yummy! Very simple and really tasty! Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Pasta Salad With Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.2
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    47%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 469.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites