Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2011

      Nice summer salad and great to take to cookouts. It was very easy to make. I used real bacon bits instead of Bacos and also used grape tomatoes slice in half instead of the roma tomatoes. The flavors were a little more subtle than the Ranch Bacon Pasta Salad that I usually make. Made for 2011 All You Can Cook Buffet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      My company loved this salad. I made it with bow tie pasta and left out the bacon and olives (personal choice) and I added cut up rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I heard words like "awesome" and "fabulous". GREAT RECIPE.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. I got mixed reviews on this recipe. My hubby thought this was good while my 9 yr old nephew and I thought this was very good. I loved how the onion flavor really came out. I made this as directed except I used whole grain pasta. I opted to use the shredded cheddar as that's what I had on hand but I plan to try this with the chunked cheese. My salad only chilled for 30 minutes so, I felt it needs more ranch and if so I will add more tomorrow. Otherwise I plan to make this again and take to gatherings! Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This was a easy side pasta salad. I used bow tie pasta. I used red onion and skipped the tomatoes. I also added a little bit of feta cheese. Was excellent. Made for Photo Forum "Side Dish Event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Made this for tomorrow. I know I just made it but it is sooo good. Cant wait to eat more of it tomorrow once all the flavors have set in. I also used spicy Ranch as well. This is my new pasta salad! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I was planning on giving this 3 stars as it stood the night I made this for dinner. While it was good...it was just fine. Not great. Had nice colors and nice flavor but kinda lacked some "oomph". We proceeded to eat the leftovers over the course of the following two days and the salad was actually a bit better...thus the 4 rating. Held it's own and was actually better on day 3 than day 1. I followed the recipe exactly but used my favorite ranch dressing (not fat free), increased the tomatoes and increased the olives. I did not find any need to add water and let it chill for 3 hours the night I made it. It was good...I'm glad I tried it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      mreh. It was OK. I used vidalia onions and a ranch mix with sour cream instead of a bottled dressing. Added cracked black pepper. It was pretty bland. Won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      made this over the week end it was a hit. i used elbow noodles and tossed in some celery. Like another reviewer i think broccoli or cauliflower would add some more great flavor and crunch. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I am a pasta salad expert, and have had a very hard time finding one that isn't too rich, or too bland. This one was PERFECT. I omitted the bell pepper and tomato. It was sooo delicious the next day for lunch. Could probably do with some broccoli florets, otherwise, this is probably the best recipe I've found. Thank you for adding it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I love this pasta salad, for a change you could use speghetti noodles as well which provide a great texture, I also add chopped cucumberss, yellow and red bell peppers, and broccoli too. SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was excellent! My husband dislikes mayo, so there aren't a lot of cold salads we can have, but this one is a keeper! I didn't have any tomatoes so I substituted red bell peppers and they were excellent. We left out the olives and bacon bits completely...Too hard for my toddlers to pick out of their food. I also added some garlic to the ranch and let that sit for 15 minutes before mixing it with the rest of the ingredients. This salad is quick, cool, and amazingly tasty...My kids all ate two bowls for lunch. Next time I think I'll add some celery, cucumbers, and shredded chicken. YUM! Thanks Greffete! **a few months later** This is almost a weekly food in our house now. I have tried it with fresh bacon bits (yummy), tuna (yummy), cucumber (yummy)...Okay, you get the point. This recipe is an excellent building block with hundreds of delicious variations. My son in kindgarten begs me to send this in his lunch instead of sandwiches now. I can't thank you enough for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Great salad. I used the basic recipe again with a little change....... I used Kraft Roasted Red Pepper dressing mixed with about 3/4 cup Miracle Whip instead of the ranch, and omitted the cheese and bacon, and added fresh hand peeled shrimp, choped celery and shredded carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      The fresh veggies really make this dish pop. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      We Love this Pasta Salad Thanks For the Recipe. We added more cheese and Bacon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Really tasty & versatile. I made a couple of changes: left out the tomatoes, used real bacon bits, and added some diced celery. I used red onion & whole-wheat pasta. DH *loved* this as I knew he would. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      DELICIOUS! I took it to our Fathers Day cookout and it was a hit! EVERYONE loved it and told me how GREAT it was....I did omit the tomatoe and added Fresh Peas instead. IT WAS SOOOO good! I brought home an empty dish! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Sorry, I missed rating this previously. Once again thank so much. Katherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This was a little too bland for our taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      Excellent pasta salad. Really easy to prepare. The bacon bits and ranch dressing really go well together. I will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Delicious! Omitted cheese but otherwise made as directed. I couldn't believe how quick it went together. Put everything except the bacos, tomatoes, and green pepper the night before and day of I threw in the rest. Voila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.3
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    45%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 480.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Bacos bacon bits

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes